Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chickpea Salad Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chickpea Salad Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2012

      "What did you add to this tuna sandwich?" asked the unsuspecting husband. ;) Delicious!
      Easy and healthy! Used whole wheat bread, baby arugula, sprinkle or cracked black pepper. Subbed walnut oil and tried sunflower seeds. Served with tomato soup and fruit salad. Made fro Veg Tag/January. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

      This is a tasty change of pace, and for me was an unexpected combination of flavors. I liked the walnuts especially; for me I want that much texture (my chickpeas were homecooked and VERY soft and thus mashed a lot) and would probably not want to sub sunflower seeds. Thanks so much for posting! Made for Best of 2012 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2013

      Wow! What a surprising recipe this turned out to be. It is fabulous. I really loved every bite. I used everything except for the flax seed oil (I was out, but will try it next time). This created a healthy, vegan lunch that truly satisfied. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      Loved this! I used roasted pumpkin seeds instead of walnuts and left the chickpeas mostly unmashed, and it tasted great. The texture was nice, and it tasted almost like a traditional potato salad. I might even add some chopped hard-boiled eggs to the mixture in the future. [Tagged & Reviewed for BEST OF 2012]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2013

      WOW - What a great sandwich! I left out the onions and the optional flaxseed oil. I served this on lightly toasted homemade bread with spinach and a thin slice of tomato - YUM! The combination of the dill and mustard, chickpeas and walnuts was just terrific. Loved this - thanks for sharing a keeper! Made for the Best of 2012 event, recommended by Cookgirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2012

      This was very tasty! I was way hungry and didn't have much to eat in the house 'cause I just moved, but fortunately I had everything to make this. I did add two celery stalks and I had to sub 1 tsp. dry mustard powder for the 1 Tbsp. prepared mustard and I did not add the optional oil. I put it on a whole wheat tortilla with lettuce and tomato. I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2011

      This is a great sandwich filling. I omitted the oil just because it's that much fat that isn't really needed and used cilantro for the dill because I'm not a dill lover (in anything other that garlic dill pickles). The walnut crunch is a lovely addition. Add to that the quick and easy factor and you have a real winner. I just put it in a bowl surrounded with assorted crackers and we scooped our way through dinner, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      Super Sandwich! I made it just as directed and added one stalk of chopped celery for some crunch. I served it on toasted whole wheat bread with spinach and it was EXCELLENT! It went together so easily that it is destined to be a regular! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2011

      Yum! I really enjoyed this different chickpea salad! Loved the addition of flax seed and nutritional yeast. I used roasted sunflower seeds for a nice crunch. I just ate it as a salad. Thanks for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chickpea Salad Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.5
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    30%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 3.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 418.8 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    27%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 8.3 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites