Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chickpea Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chickpea Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2003

      Fabulous! Absolutly delish! Not your typical chick pea recipe. This recipe mixes the very hearty chickpea with the very light and refreshing taste of mint and cilantro. Bringing together these 2 elements is a touch of balsamic vinegar to balance these wonderful flavors to perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      This salad is a winner! So easy to make and the flavor combo is great. Even better on day two!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      This was particularly tasty the next day with some feta cheese! I love chick pea salads and can never get enough :) Had leftovers for breakfast, heh heh. Chopping took me more like 20 minutes though, and the local stores had no fresh mint, so I used dried. 1/2 cup EVOO seemed like way too much, so I reduced that to a small fraction and upped the balsamic vinegar to 2 tablespoons (personal preference). Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Jan 5, 2010: I really enjoyed this salad for a light dinner today. It has a lovely combination of flavours and especially the parsley is very yummy with all the veggies. I would have liked it to have more chickpeas in it, though and found that two cloves of garlic were a little overpowering. Maybe Ill roast them next time. Oh, and I reduced the oil considerably, which didnt harm the recipe in my opinion. All in all this is a nice salad, that I will definitely add to my salad routine. THANKS SO MUCH for sharing your lovely recipe with us, ~Rita~! Made and reviewed for Veggie Swap #18 January 10. Jan 7, 2010: Now I know why I didnt feel the salad had enough chickpeas. The amount listed when making the recipe said a 2 ounce can instead of 20. lol Ive changed my rating upwards now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      I loved this dish. i didnt have cilantro, but the flavor was great anyway. I wish i would have had fresh roma tomatoes to add and little parmesean cheese. I will try that next! This is a keeper. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      I made this for a buffet lunch I was catering and it was a big hit. I doubled the amount of chickpeas, and there was still plenty of dressing, I didn't need to increase it at all. For the herbs, I only used cilantro since that's what I had, and it was fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

    • on July 08, 2007

      A very simple, tasty recipe - and colourful too! However, I found the 1/2 cup olive oil to be quite overwhelming. I think that 3-4 tablespoons would be more than enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      Excellent, simple and tasty. Loved the blend of flavours and the vinaigrette. I made this as a salad yesterday, but enjoyed the remainder today, drained of the vinaigrette, in a toasted pita 'wrap' with a bit of yoghurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      This is such a simple and tastey recipe! The flavors are perfect! Followed the recipe except for the mint (no fresh mint) Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2003

      Great salad! The ingredients really "support" each other, making for a mix of tastes that is savory and filling. While I was a bit suspicious of the balsamic vinegar, I was surprised at how well it worked. I did back off on the oil a bit, but it was just great. Easy to assemble, too. I'll definitely be making this one again - excellent recipe, Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chickpea Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 108.9
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    59%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 109.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites