Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chickpea Pesto Dip (or Pesto Hummus Dip) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chickpea Pesto Dip (or Pesto Hummus Dip)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2010

      This is one healthy, tasty dip. I did improve the recipe a bit though, like all the reviewers before have mentioned adding olive oil. I added some chickpea liquid from the can and 1/2 lemons juice for better, smoother consistency and also doubled the garlic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2014

      So delicious with very little effort. I did not need to add any olive oil (this may depend on the consistency of your pesto), but I did add a splash of sesame seed oil and also some freshly-squeezed lemon juice. I served it with a drizzle olive oil on top and sprinkled with ground sumac. Everyone really enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      This was so quick to assemble I was afraid it wouldn't have the flavor to match. I was wrong to worry - it was fantastic! As others have suggested, I added 1/4 cup oil for a smoother consistency and I highly recommend sesame oil if you have it. It replaces the flavor of Tahini found in traditional hummus. I think adding lemon juice as rosslare suggested is a great idea and gives a little more brightness. I will be making this A LOT this summer! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

    • on April 07, 2007

      Not bad! Needed a little olive oil to smooth out the consistency. Very good and easy to make in a hurry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      simple n tasty. i started to swirl in some evoo, until i realized i would be upping the calories, so i added a heaping tablespoon of lf mayo, which smoothed it out perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      Love it. Tasty and a nice twist on plain hummus. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      This is a delicious and easy Hummus dip. I did add an additional 1/4 cup olive oil. Our friends and family really enjoyed this spread. Thanks Elissa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      I did have to add olive oil to get it nice and smooth. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2005

      I had some leftover pesto chickpea onion salad #41309 and just had some on baguette rounds but then pondered a hummus - so will just add some garlic and whirl and I know it will be fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chickpea Pesto Dip (or Pesto Hummus Dip)

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 32.3
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    62%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 138.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pesto sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites