Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chickpea & Olive Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chickpea & Olive Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2012

      I also added few tomatoes and white onions. Quick, easy and nutricious - if you remove the olive oil, the calorie count from fat will be much lower.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2010

      This is really good. I made ours without the cayenne pepper out of preference and used dark Lebanese olives that are quite salty and strong tasting which went well with the chickpeas. Made for Ramadan Tag 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

    • on March 09, 2010

      Fresh and light flavor! So easy to make, too. I usually always have these items in the house and never thought to put them together. I made this as directed, using a bit more than a pinch of paprika. This makes a nice side salad or light lunch. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      This was really nice, and easy to boot! I used kalamata olives, and the brininess really worked well with the other ingredients. It made a very nice lunch. Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      Loved it! Chickpeas are my all time favorite food, with olives being pretty high up on my list too, so I knew I couldn't go wrong here. I used fresh parsley rather than cilantro. I think I'll use a little less lemon juice next time, but that's just personal preference. Thanks for a keeper Nasseh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      Love chickpeas, love olives - LOVED this!! Just added some fresh ground pepper - mmmm good!! Thanks Nasseh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      Simply delicious! I was craving chickpeas and this was so satisfying. Thanks Nasseh! Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chickpea & Olive Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 430.6
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    28%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1055.7 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.8 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 13.5 g
    54%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 14.1 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites