Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chickpea Flour Chocolate Chip Cookies (Gluten-Free) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chickpea Flour Chocolate Chip Cookies (Gluten-Free)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2010

      These were wonderful! i have recently gone gluten free. there are many recipes for baked goods using combinations of different gluten-free flours... it can get very complicated. this recipe is so straightforward and delicious! i used sliced almonds for the nuts, and i subbed flax seed meal/water for the eggs. no one could tell they were made from chickpea flour! great recipe, will definitely make again. thanks MissLinguist!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      This was great. I try and eat low carb/high fiber when ever possible. I used 1 cup dark chocolate chips and 1 cup brown sugar blend splenda and it was great. THANKS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      Tried these cookies last night and they turned out AMAZING! My mom is gluten-free and these are the best cookies we have made so far! Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      These are by FAR the best choc chip cookies I have made since my food allergies started 3 years ago. I used two thirds chickpea flour and one third buckwheat flour. I also can't eat egg white, but 2 yolks in this recipe worked just fine. I also used soya marg in place of the butter and natural orange extract instead of vanilla (I love choc & orange!). I guess they taste so good as there is ALOT of sugar in the recipe...next time I might try it with less sugar and maybe some honey instead? Thankyou for the inspiration MissLinguist! x

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      I admit I didn't think much of the chickpea flour but since I had some that didn't know what to do with I decided to give it a try, I added 2 tps of corn starch just because I was not sure the batter would hold together and the result was DELICIOUS!!!The batter was a little bit sticky especially when using the spoon to put it on the cookie sheet but I still think it's a 5 stars recipee. lately I've been craving cookies and I finally bought the stuf in the package which is good but costly, now I can make my own and it's so simple. Thank you so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2012

      I loved these -- my first gf food recipe that turned out tasting like real food --lol---worked fine the first try -- used shorting insted of butter and substituted eggs (can't have them either) -- still sooo yummy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2011

      This recipe makes a near-perfect cookie. My gluten-TOLerant boyfriend eats most of them every time I make them >(. I tried adding cocoa powder to the mix - about 1/3 cup - and got a fantastic, rich & chewy brownie cookie. They are super sweet, and still turned out great when I reduced the sugar by 1/3. Now I want to experiment with adding oats and chocolate chips, and eventually do a soft gingersnap version. Thanks, MissLinguist!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      I am NOT a baker, and have become even less so since I was diagnosed as celiac 3 yrs ago.... but these cookies are INCREDIBLE. I just ate 3 out of the oven. I substituted 1 and 1/2 cup chickpea/garbanzo flour and 1/2 cup potato flour, and added a tsp of xanthan gum. They were perfect. Thank you so much!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      My comments ech Chef #357234 exactly! The only difference was that my dough wasn't very sticky, it was just right. Fabulous!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2013

      I was able to make these in 20 minutes, maybe less & they were very good. Moreover, they are a great base to add things to and mess with for variety. I found the dough very sticky and the yield a little low, but not too hard to deal with.<br/>I used 1/2 Erythritol 1/2 Splenda so they were sugar-free.<br/>For people who don't know erythritol, it is a great substitute for sugar as it has the weight and mouthfeel of sugar, without the calories. It's a little expensive so I often use 1/2 erythritol and 1/2 some other sugar substitute.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2011

      I've made these cookies twice. The first time I followed the recipe except using maple syrup (1.5 cups) in place of sugar. My cookies all flowed into each other in the oven to make big cookie-sheet sized cookies! They were still SO TASTY so I tried making them again. This time I added 1 tsp xanthan gum to the recipie and it still happened, though not as badly. That is why I am giving it 4 stars-- otherwise the taste is 5 stars. And don't forget to grease those cookie sheets really well or use parchment paper to prevent sticking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chickpea Flour Chocolate Chip Cookies (Gluten-Free)

    Serving Size: 1 (1095 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 119.4
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    30%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 22.0 mg
    7%
    Sodium 113.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 15.9 g
    63%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites