29 Reviews

This is a great dish. It is healthy, easy, quick, and so delicious.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LikeItLoveIt November 20, 2001

This was FABULOUS! I omitted the olives and used pre-packaged slaw mix in place of the shredded cabbage. That saved time and added carrots to the mix. As a mother-to-be I appreciated knowing I was getting such great nutrition from such a yummy dish.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evan's Mommy July 25, 2002

Delectable.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carol Bullock December 04, 2001

ditto everyone else's praise. this was magnificent, gone in a flash. i threw in some cubed feta, which seemed to compliment the flavors well.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Milla July 04, 2002

We skipped the dressing and loaded up on the olives. My 8 year old son loved it!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jourdan & Susan Saegusa January 29, 2002

I made this salad for a potluck at work today. I wasn't sure if my co-workers would like cabbage, so I made it with mixed greens. It got rave reviews, as the flavors are different and blend well. I'll look forward to trying it again with cabbage. I like the idea of buying pre-packaged cole slaw to save some time. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny233 October 15, 2002

Wow!! This salad is a definite winner. Very good taste! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Martin June 27, 2002

This is very good. It's crunchy and nutritious. It is high in calories per serving, so I ate it with a whole grain roll and called it a meal. I will definitely make this regularly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
4lbotteon January 26, 2016

Very yummy and healthy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SharonChen October 16, 2014

Very good! We enjoyed this combination of ingredients. It IS very versatile; after reading some of the other reviews, I added about 2 splashes of lemon juice, and we really liked that. The listed amount of oil is quite unnecessary I think; I didn't measure but used about 2-3 Tbsp. That was enough to give a very light coating on everything and help incorporate the herbs. I even used probably double the amount of cabbage (again, didn't measure) and I used green olives. Very good, all around!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Lynn February 20, 2014
Chickpea, Avocado and Sun-Dried Tomato Salad