Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Zucchini Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Zucchini Casserole

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 06, 2011

      This recipe is an unexpected pleasure -- I had my doubts at first, but it came out great! I used half zucchini and half yellow squash. I took the advice of another reviewer and mixed the cheese in with the rest of the ingredients. Didn't need any of the top. I sauteed the onion and garlic and after a couple of minutes, added 1/3 cup of good-quality dry sherry to the pan. I also added 1/2 T. curry powder. Those two extra ingredients, I think, put this dish over the top. BTW, I didn't pre-cook the zucchini, and that was a mistake. It had to cook it a lot longer because of it. Well worth the wait, though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      Absolutely fantastic! This would be great with any veggie..sundried tomatoes, broccoli..artichokes...it was a fantastic casserole! Thank you so much for sharing! XO LA :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      I liked the flavor of this and that the inclusion of the chicken helped me stretch my zucchini bounty into a full one dish meal. I also skipped the Accent and stirred salt into the dish. I decreased butter to 1-2 Tbsp and stirred it into the casserole before topping with just cheese. I thought this was missing a crunchy component, though. I pulled out a box of Ritz for my husband and I to eat with it tonight, but he said that when I try this again I should top it with french fried onions. Either way, I plan to bake it with some kind of crust ingredient next time (crackers, french fried onions, or bread crumbs). Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      This was very good! I sauteed the chicken, onion and zucchini in a pan with butter. I also used sharp cheddar cheese. I mixed half of the cheese in the casserole and sprinkled the rest on top. Everyone in my family loved it. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

    • on April 24, 2008

      Great casserole! Like other reviewers, I did not use Accent seasoning. Instead, I added extra salt. And I used only half the butter. Next time I make this I will add more salt and other seasonings and reduce the butter to about 1 T. I don't like to *see* the butter in my food. :-) Overall, a great recipe with lots of possibilities for variations.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      This was very tasty and easy. Three of my four family members loved it! I used fat-free soup and sour cream, and skipped the Accent and the butter. I think next time I might try mixing the cheese in instead of just sprinkling it on the top. I think it would also be delicious with corn and green chiles in it instead of carrots. I also thought a little curry powder would be a nice change now and again. Can't wait to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2005

      This is really good! I didn't use Accent Seasoning, but added a little more salt and some herbs. I also used low-fat sour cream (my DH didn't even notice :). I ended up freezing it after it cooled, then ate it a few days later, and it turned out great. It was a little watery, so I think next time we'll put it on top of egg noodles or rice. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      Great recipe. Even my husband, who hates squash, loved it. I did use yellow squash instead of zucchini. I didn't use accent. Instead I seasoned the chicken with organic herbs before grilling and put the cheese in the mixture and a little mexican velveta on top about 10 minutes before it was done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2004

      I had all the ingredients on hand except for the accent last night and needed to use up zucchini from the garden. I simplified the process a little and didn't precook the zucchini--instead just put it in the bottom of the casserole and then put the chicken, fresh garlic, soup, onion, carrot, sour cream mixture on top, ending with the cheese. (I also added 3-4 tbsp. of madras curry paste to the mixture.) I covered it for half an hour then removed the covering for the last half hour. It was delightful and the zucchini was totally done. Thanks for posting, Dancer! I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Zucchini Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (225 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 374.9
     
    Calories from Fat 295
    78%
    Total Fat 32.8 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 19.2 g
    96%
    Cholesterol 85.2 mg
    28%
    Sodium 666.5 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    Accent seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites