40 Reviews

This was very good and quite pretty, but I did make some changes. I only used 1/4 t of salt. While I cooked the chicken, I put oregano, rosemary and parsley in the wine to soak. I used unsalted butter and put pepper on the chicken before browning. I thought it came out delicious. I served it over brown rice with a side of asparagus. Oh and I used spanish onions as that was all I had on hand and sliced them.....still lovely and very tasty. I used cooking wine also....Goya dry white wine (cooking) I was happy with the results. I don't drink wine (more of a beer girl :) ), so that was all I had on hand! Thanks for posting, will definitely make this again!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LaReinita January 22, 2011

This was very simple to prepare and the result was the taste of a sophisticated meal! I served it along a pilaf and garlic spiked spinach. You would have never have known this was a dietetic meal by the taste. My wife loved it and I will be preparing this for large dinner parties. Thanks for sharing!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abba Gimel August 05, 2010

Really easy to make and tasted delicious. I didn't have white wine so I used red wine and it turned out fantastic!! Thanks for posting

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barefootmommawv December 17, 2008

The whole family loved this recipe! Even the little ones ate it. I added extra salt and fresh ground pepper to the adults plates and served over white rice. Used a little extra garlic and wine not chicken broth. Came out perfect.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
texascooking March 26, 2010

Loved this! Used a white onion and increased the garlic. Only had chicken broth and doubled the sauce. Delicious! Served over white rice with a side of asparagus. Will definitely make again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl March 23, 2010

I made this for dinner last night and although it was quite good, it seemed to be missing some flavor. I am a huge fan of chicken marsala so maybe I am just used to it. I also think that maybe using some shallots instead of green onions would be better. Thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CC & G January 07, 2010

This was a great and easy recipe. I only give it 4 stars because there really isn't enough sauce. I didn't have time to double the sauce by the time I noticed it wasn't enough, so I added a little water to make it go a bit further. Definitely delicious and definitely will be making again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stephie_j December 10, 2009

I made this tonight for dinner for my parents and myself. It was easy to make and we thought it was good. I doubled the sauce ingredients as I was serving the chicken over mashed potatoes. I used baby portabellas for the shrooms and pinot grigio for the wine. I also sliced my chicken in order for it to cook faster. I served it with Rita's recipe for roasted cauliflower with 16 cloves of garlic. It went well. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny October 18, 2009

The sauce is exquisite and since it's low calorie, it gets double the 5 stars in my book! DH and I really loved this one! Oh, and I did double the sauce to have over brown rice.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Crystal Cooks September 08, 2009
Chicken With Wine and Mushrooms