Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken With Wine and Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken With Wine and Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2011

      This was very good and quite pretty, but I did make some changes. I only used 1/4 t of salt. While I cooked the chicken, I put oregano, rosemary and parsley in the wine to soak. I used unsalted butter and put pepper on the chicken before browning. I thought it came out delicious. I served it over brown rice with a side of asparagus. Oh and I used spanish onions as that was all I had on hand and sliced them.....still lovely and very tasty. I used cooking wine also....Goya dry white wine (cooking) I was happy with the results. I don't drink wine (more of a beer girl :) ), so that was all I had on hand! Thanks for posting, will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      This was very simple to prepare and the result was the taste of a sophisticated meal! I served it along a pilaf and garlic spiked spinach. You would have never have known this was a dietetic meal by the taste. My wife loved it and I will be preparing this for large dinner parties. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Really easy to make and tasted delicious. I didn't have white wine so I used red wine and it turned out fantastic!! Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Everyone liked it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      The whole family loved this recipe! Even the little ones ate it. I added extra salt and fresh ground pepper to the adults plates and served over white rice. Used a little extra garlic and wine not chicken broth. Came out perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      Loved this! Used a white onion and increased the garlic. Only had chicken broth and doubled the sauce. Delicious! Served over white rice with a side of asparagus. Will definitely make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      I made this for dinner last night and although it was quite good, it seemed to be missing some flavor. I am a huge fan of chicken marsala so maybe I am just used to it. I also think that maybe using some shallots instead of green onions would be better. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      This was a great and easy recipe. I only give it 4 stars because there really isn't enough sauce. I didn't have time to double the sauce by the time I noticed it wasn't enough, so I added a little water to make it go a bit further. Definitely delicious and definitely will be making again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      I made this tonight for dinner for my parents and myself. It was easy to make and we thought it was good. I doubled the sauce ingredients as I was serving the chicken over mashed potatoes. I used baby portabellas for the shrooms and pinot grigio for the wine. I also sliced my chicken in order for it to cook faster. I served it with Rita's recipe for roasted cauliflower with 16 cloves of garlic. It went well. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      The sauce is exquisite and since it's low calorie, it gets double the 5 stars in my book! DH and I really loved this one! Oh, and I did double the sauce to have over brown rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      The recipe itself goes well together: white wine, mushrooms, chicken. However, my boyfriend and I cooked this meal and would suggest: adding more minced garlic (the wine overpowers the garlic), using white onions instead of the green onions, and if you plan on putting this recipe ontop of rice i would suggest making extra sauce hope my opinion helps =)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2012

      This was good and very simple. I thought the taste was a little flat and needed something. After adding a squeeze of lemon, some extra wine, salt, garlic and pepper it was very good. I think it is a decent and easy basic recipe to use and then add on your own twist to make it special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2012

      I made this for the family and it was a big hit! I doubled the sauce and probably the mushrooms too since we love them so much. This will now replace my usual chicken marsala recipe... it's much easier to throw together and just as yummy (if not better!). Thanks for sharing :^)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2012

      Not many ingredients, but lots of steps. Good, but not scrumptious enough to want to go through the process again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2012

      I made this for my son & I last night & it was absolutely delicious . I used wine & all the flavours melded together wonderfully well . When I came back from gym this morning the house still smelt of the great aromas from this dish .
      I will definitely make this again & it was really easy to make as well

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2011

      Excellent recipe! Next time I will reduce the salt because it was a bit too much for us. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      Sorry that I have to be a wet blanket, but I found this to be very bland. I halved the recipe, but still used two cloves of garlic, and about 1 1/2 tsp of fresh rosemary. Also used half of a yellow onion along with the three scallions. Just didn't ring a bell for me. Next time I'll just make a chicken Marsala.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      This was great and a good weekday meal. I cut down the recipe to serve two but I kept the sauce listing the same and I am glad that I did - my noodles wouldn't have had much sauce otherwise. The only other change I made was I added extra garlic and skipped the salt because we always do. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      I really enjoyed this but my husband said it was just ok. I made it with baby bellas and served it over 1/2 bag of egg noodles which was just enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      *Reviewed for Australian NZ Forum Recipe Swap October 08* Quick and simple to make. The sauce was super quick to cook and went perfectly with the chicken. Great meal for such a quick dinner to cook. We used the white wine in our sauce. Served with mashed potatoes for a weeknight dinner. Photo also being posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken With Wine and Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.2
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    29%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 80.6 mg
    26%
    Sodium 353.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 26.1 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes