Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken With Wild Mushrooms and Balsamic Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken With Wild Mushrooms and Balsamic Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2011

      Like other reviewers, we thought this was a little bland, which surprised us because we thought all of the ingredients would have added up to a more flavorful sauce. We did not modify the recipe other than to serve it over shelled pasta as I realized I was out of orzo. I served with roasted spaghetti squash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

    • on September 06, 2009

      I made half a recipe and it is great. Loved the sauce. We will have this one many, many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      This was good. I followed it pretty much. I use 1 t. dried thyme, 1/2 c. red wine, 3 T. balsamic, and 1/2 cup chicken broth. I let it reduce by about 1/2 then added the cream and thickened it. I served it w/ lemon rice pilaf #375257 . Very nice! Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

    • on October 28, 2008

      This was a good recipe, but didn't knock our socks off. I really thought the taste would be stronger, but it was actually very mild. I served over mashed potatoes. I could only get baby baby portabello mushrooms so I just used those.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

    • on July 20, 2008

      We thought this was just O.K. I didn't serve it with pasta, made wild rice instead. Probably won't make again. Sorry......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      This is one of the best dishes I've had! I would consider doubling the sauce because it was so delicious!! This is a new fav for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      This was delish! I didn't have the shiitake mushrooms, but doubled up on the other ones to make up for it. The sauce is so good, I should've doubled it too. *Aus/NZ Recipe Swap Oct 07*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      Very tasty and pretty enough to serve to guests. I had made Beer-Can Chicken for dinner a couple of nights ago, so I used the leftover chicken for this recipe. I used cremini and white mushrooms. I didn't have orzo so I used mini penne but other than that followed the recipe as stated. This is delicious!! Thanks cookiedog for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      Perfect! I used whole wheat penne, looked very pretty. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      This is very nice. I cheated and used a BBQ (store bought) chicken. Lovely, quick weeknight dinner. Thanks cookiedog, will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      Cookie, you've done it again. I used all oyster mushies and replaced the cream with fat free evaporated milk. Aside from that it was made right by the recipe. I'm sorry that I couldn't get pix for you but my camera batteries died (again). It's delicious and on the elegant side. This would be great for company. As Rachael would say: Yum-O.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      Excellent recipe. I used 1/2 cup white wine and 1 cup chicken stock. Very good recipe, thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken With Wild Mushrooms and Balsamic Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (490 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 771.9
     
    Calories from Fat 313
    40%
    Total Fat 34.7 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 142.2 mg
    47%
    Sodium 306.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.7 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 50.5 g
    101%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites