Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken With White Wine and Mushroom Reduction Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken With White Wine and Mushroom Reduction

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2013

      This recipe is so good. This is a recipe my son liked a lot. Even the veggies. He wanted more chicken than what I gave him. Nothing to change here. But I added a little bit more wine. I served it with potatoes and a salad on the side. Thanks Just_Ducky :) Made for ZWT9

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2013

      Excellent! I decided to serve this with egg noodles, since there was a lot of they yummy sauce. The chicken is cooked perfectly and the sauce is delicious. I love the mushroom and onion additions. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2013

      Very good recipe; easy, tasty. Will add a little more wine next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2013

      Tasty! I used one huge chicken breast and all of the sauce. This was simple to make and we enjoyed it. Thanks Just_Ducky!! for sharing. Made for ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2013

      This chicken was really tasty! The mustard powder in the coating gave a nice flavor and the chicken was so moist and tender. I made half of the chicken but all of the sauce. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT9, The Apron String Travelers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      This is delicious! I normally try not to cook with cream of "something" soups, but made an exception for this recipe. I only used 2 chicken breasts, and cut everything down to 2/3 of the recipe. I didn't find any need to let the sauce reduce...almost didn't have enough. But I had really large chicken breasts! The flavors are right on and it is simple to make. Made with 2 chicken breasts, I had enough for at least 5 people....the serving portions are very generous! This also smells wonderful while cooking! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      My DD and I really enjoyed this. This is a very easy recipe I'll make again. Made for Witchen Kitchen of ZWT7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      This was extremely easy and extremely delicious. My kind of recipe!! I didn't have dry wine (actually I did, but it's vinegar now) so white wine vinegar in MUCH smaller amount had to do. I look forward to trying it with wine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken With White Wine and Mushroom Reduction

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 376.6
     
    Calories from Fat 187
    49%
    Total Fat 20.8 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 69.6 mg
    23%
    Sodium 551.5 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites