11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Michelle, get this winner of a recipe out of your "must try" file and onto your dinner table! I did do it a little different--I cut up boneless and skinless chicken breasts into chunks. The dish looked as good as it tasted. YUM!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Richard-NYC February 10, 2003

An excellent recipe! The sauce is bursting with flavor, thanks to the oregano and feta cheese. The chicken was tender, and the dish looked as beautiful as it tasted. I served it over orzo, as suggested, and we had a lovely Greek-style dish. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie February 07, 2003

Made this for dinner tonight, and OH, MY WOW! My girlfriend and I are putting this on the "definitely a keeper" list.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Big Mike2 July 16, 2013

This is a family favorite. We have made it many time for company! We love it because we are a divided family 1 vegeterian and 2 carnivores, this is easy to prepare leaving the chicken on the side so that everyone is happy. I do add about 1/4 cup dry red wine to it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Silly Goose April 20, 2009

My family think it was allright.3 stars. It tastes like spageti sauce with chicken. I cannot tell much flavor from feta cheese, after adding into the sauce. Nothing bad , but not as good as other people praised. I certainly would not cook this for guests.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tjif March 03, 2009

Yum! I had to substitute onions and garlic for the shallots and used home canned tomatoes instead of the crushed tomatoes which made the sauce a little thinner but still delicious. I didn't know if DH liked feta and was very happy when he said "wow". Definately will make again. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
klbigsby December 19, 2008

wow, wow, wow!!! i can not say enough good things about this dish. i made a few minor changes according to what i had on hand. they are as follows: i used regular yellow onion thinly sliced and that was just fine. instead of canned tomatoes i diced tomatoes fresh from my garden. yum!! the only feta i had was a tomato basil and this was really yummy. i didn't have any olives and i don't think the dish suffered at all.... one last thing, i served this over toasted quinoa (Quinoa-Toasted) with steamed broccoli and that just pushed this over the top!!! i will make this again and again. thanks michelle

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
neona503 September 14, 2007

I had some cooked chicken breasts. some crushed tomeatoes and some feta that I wanted to use up and this recipe caught my eye. I made the sauce part and had to add some sundries tomatoes as there was not enought of my crushed tomatoes. After it simmered I added chunks of chicken. Omitted the oilves. Served over pasta. It's a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrea in NH September 27, 2006

This was yummy! I would have given it five stars if I used the olives--I didn't because DH doesn't like them...oh well. But super easy to make and I believe pretty healthy too. I also used chicken tenders instead of a breast with bone and skin. Came delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Bex February 21, 2006

Made this tonight for dinner. This is a keeper! Didn't have olives (don't particularly like them) but loved the flavors. Since we are low-carbing I served it over cauliflower. This recipe is quick and easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsC February 28, 2005
Chicken with Tomato and Feta Cheese Sauce