Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken with Tomato and Feta Cheese Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken with Tomato and Feta Cheese Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2003

      Michelle, get this winner of a recipe out of your "must try" file and onto your dinner table! I did do it a little different--I cut up boneless and skinless chicken breasts into chunks. The dish looked as good as it tasted. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2003

      An excellent recipe! The sauce is bursting with flavor, thanks to the oregano and feta cheese. The chicken was tender, and the dish looked as beautiful as it tasted. I served it over orzo, as suggested, and we had a lovely Greek-style dish. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      Made this for dinner tonight, and OH, MY WOW! My girlfriend and I are putting this on the "definitely a keeper" list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      This is a family favorite. We have made it many time for company! We love it because we are a divided family 1 vegeterian and 2 carnivores, this is easy to prepare leaving the chicken on the side so that everyone is happy. I do add about 1/4 cup dry red wine to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      My family think it was allright.3 stars. It tastes like spageti sauce with chicken. I cannot tell much flavor from feta cheese, after adding into the sauce. Nothing bad , but not as good as other people praised. I certainly would not cook this for guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      Yum! I had to substitute onions and garlic for the shallots and used home canned tomatoes instead of the crushed tomatoes which made the sauce a little thinner but still delicious. I didn't know if DH liked feta and was very happy when he said "wow". Definately will make again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      wow, wow, wow!!! i can not say enough good things about this dish. i made a few minor changes according to what i had on hand. they are as follows: i used regular yellow onion thinly sliced and that was just fine. instead of canned tomatoes i diced tomatoes fresh from my garden. yum!! the only feta i had was a tomato basil and this was really yummy. i didn't have any olives and i don't think the dish suffered at all.... one last thing, i served this over toasted quinoa (Quinoa-Toasted) with steamed broccoli and that just pushed this over the top!!! i will make this again and again. thanks michelle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      I had some cooked chicken breasts. some crushed tomeatoes and some feta that I wanted to use up and this recipe caught my eye. I made the sauce part and had to add some sundries tomatoes as there was not enought of my crushed tomatoes. After it simmered I added chunks of chicken. Omitted the oilves. Served over pasta. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      This was yummy! I would have given it five stars if I used the olives--I didn't because DH doesn't like them...oh well. But super easy to make and I believe pretty healthy too. I also used chicken tenders instead of a breast with bone and skin. Came delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2005

      Made this tonight for dinner. This is a keeper! Didn't have olives (don't particularly like them) but loved the flavors. Since we are low-carbing I served it over cauliflower. This recipe is quick and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2004

      Excellent!!! I made a couple of substitutions. 3-4 tbs. chopped onions, and 2 minced cloves of garlic for the shallots. 1 can of diced tomatoes (with basil, garlic, with oregano seasoning). I cut back the dried oregano to 1 tsp. because my tomatoes were seasoned. Like Richard, I used chunks of boneless chicken breast. Thanks for a new favorite recipe! Sheree

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken with Tomato and Feta Cheese Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (271 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 427.3
     
    Calories from Fat 219
    51%
    Total Fat 24.4 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 115.7 mg
    38%
    Sodium 901.6 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 38.1 g
    76%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crushed tomatoes

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites