Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken With Sweet Chili Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken With Sweet Chili Sauce

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2013

      Made it exactly as per the recipe and it is excellent! This recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2014

      Just made this recipe with a fiew minor tweaks that kept it much more juicy and added a bit more sweetness. Marinade: 1/2 Cup Chili Paste 1/2 Cup Soy Sauce 1 Tbsp Siracha 1 Garlic (Cloves cut to halves) The biggest difference I made was the cooking preperations. Before even cooking the chicken I cut up a moderately sized tomatoe in eigths and began frying them in my wok with a bit of vegetable oil and ground pepper. After 5 minutes add 2 chicken breasts with about a 1/4 cup of the marinade, cover and cook on medium for about 8 - 10 minutes each side or until juices run clear. Thanks again for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2013

      Fantastic recipe, we'll use this one often! I did double the soy sauce and tripled the Sweet Chili Sauce. It's delicious and VERY easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      Another great recipe. I made my own Thai sweet chili sauce for this, and marinated the chicken just a bit longer. The dish ended up tasting so good that we were spooning the sauce of our plates because we couldn't get enough of it! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2012

      I used Thia Kitchen Sweet Red Chili Sauce with fried rice and onions - easy, quick and tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      Fast and easy! I added some bell peppers and an onion - cooked it for a few minutes more so the veggies were still crisp. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2011

      So simple to prepare and tasted delicious. Who'd have thought that such a simple marinade/sauce combination would taste so good?! Definitely a keeper recipe. I used a gluten-free soy sauce with the sweet chilli sauce and two large garlic cloves for a gluten-free meal. Served with fried rice. Photo to be posted.Made for April 2011 Recipe Swap in the Aus/NZ Forum

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken With Sweet Chili Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (213 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 308.0
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    39%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 92.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 2776.0 mg
    115%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 36.5 g
    73%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sweet chili sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes