Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken With Spinach and Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken With Spinach and Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2007

      You got a great one here! For seasoning the chicken I used Jane's Crazy Mixed up Salt, pepper, rosemary and thyme. My husband and I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      I cooked this tonight. My husband and I are watching our figures and this was nice change from our ordinary chicken. I substituted the tomatoes with a bell pepper and the water with chicken both. I will be adding this to my recipe book.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2011

      We really enjoyed this recipe. I made as directed for two, adding a sprinkling of toasted pine nuts and thinly sliced tops of the green onion with the Parmesan to garnish the dish. Super simple to prepare for a cook in a hurry and with fantastic results. You out did yourself, Mama! We will definitely have this again, soon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      Super tasty and healthy! My husband and I really enjoyed it. I noticed I was out of white wine so I had to substitute with Sake I had on hand. Still turned out perfect. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      Very nice! I pounded my chicken breast flat for even cooking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      I just made this and it was very enjoyable. The colours made it particularly attractive. The sauce smelled terrific and the Parmesan added just the right touch to the flavour. The chicken was so tender. Ten minutes for prep time was reasonable, but I'd say cooking time was closer to 30.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      This was pretty tasty and a nice quick dish for a weeknight. I did precut the chicken and then cook it to cut down on the cooking time, added additional green onions and garlic and skipped the parmesan cheese - it wasn't needed. This was a nice change and will be made again. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      I'm somewhat of a beginner when it comes to cooking, I still make a lot of little mistakes. But when I made this, it was nothing short of phenomenal. I just couldn't get enough of the wine/lemon juice sauce over the spinach, tomatoes, and mushrooms. My roommates raved the entire night about how great it was! I used fresh diced tomatoes instead of grape tomatoes, and all the ingredients were organic. I can't wait to make it for my girlfriend. This dish is easily the best I've done thus far.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      I tried this tonight and WOW!! it is fabulous. So fresh and delicious. We will definitely be eating this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      This is AWESOME!!! Will definatly make it again. Thanks! God Bless ~ Heather

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      I used 3 breast that were a 1 1/2 pounds seasoned with my Flavored Salt Flavored Seasoned Salt. I did add a touch of olive oil to the pan. Browned one side then flipped the chicken at which time I added the 12 ounces of mushrooms, scallions and garlic cooked till chicken was almost done adding the tomatoes, lemon zest, juice, & wine deglazing the pan. Skipped the water I found no need for it. Then tossed 1/2 pound spinach in just till wilted along with capers( I think I`m addicted to them). Very Very Delish!!! So low in fat and full of flavor!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2005

      A very nice dish and very quick and easy. I think it just needs a bit more spice, a touch of heat. I added a bit of finely chopped chili pepper and some diced sweet red pepper. I loved addition of the lemon rind. Thanks, Mama!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      I'm so surprised that this recipe doesn't have more reviews as it has so much flavour and is so quick and easy to make. We enjoyed this so much and I was able to make two large chicken breasts feed five people. The sauce is perfect, the lemon adds a bit of zing. Plating the chicken on top of the spinach adds a bit of restaurant quality to the meal - and the recipe itself is restaurant quality, if not better! My entire family enjoyed this and I will definitely be making it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2013

      A bit disappointing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2012

    • on March 17, 2008

      I give this one a 3. I seasoned the chicken perfectly and doubled up all ingredients to serve 4 but I found this on the bland side. Could have used more ooomph. It was fine...just average at best. I probably won't make again but had a great base to try new things with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      Excellent and very easy and quick to make! I added diced green pepper and used a bit less garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken With Spinach and Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (555 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 275.1
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    15%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 74.0 mg
    24%
    Sodium 349.2 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 34.2 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites