Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken With Pineapple Sauce (Ww 5 Points) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken With Pineapple Sauce (Ww 5 Points)

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2010

      I thought this was really good - and even my husband, who complained that he "doesn't like fruit in his food," cleaned his plate!! I browned the chicken first with some veggies (zuchinni, green peppers and onions), cut it up in strips and baked it in the sauce for 30 minutes. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      This dish was delicious! The changes I made were to use chicken tenders that I cut into chunks, stir fried with red pepper, sliced mushroom, snow pea pods & garlic(omitted garlic salt), added the rest of the ingredients (omitting the cornstarch/using half of soy as suggested) Topped with sliced scallions & served over brown rice.... so yummy. Thanks for posting, Redsie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      This is a great recipe!! I used low sodium soy sauce, & cut it down to 1/8 cup as others had recommended. I used splenda brown sugar & added 1/2 diced green pepper in with the pineapple just because it sounded good. My hubby was scooping up all the sauce so the 2 left over pieces of chicken are a bit bare. Next time I am going to double the sauce. We had this over brown rice. I will add this to my monthly rotation. I plugged this in to the Weight Watcher recipe builder with the changes I made & came up with 3 points per serving. This is very Yummy, thanks so much for posting this Redsie!! Always nice to find a low fat treat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Very good. We cut chicken into chunks and simmered in the sauce. I would make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2013

      I love this recipe!!! I do modify it though. Instead of brown sugar I add a couple packets of Splenda and instead of soy sauce I use liquid amino braggs, as its much healthier. My hubby is a huge fan of pineapple so I double the pineapple and I usually add much more chicken! I also don't use any cornstarch, i just throw all the ingredients in the dish and throw in the oven! It's so delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      We enjoyed this dish; DH said 4 stars, until I told him 5 WW points. He doesn't 'understand' the points system, but does get the significance. :) I had some pineapple chunks to use, which I whirred with my hand blender, to more closely resemble crushed pineapple. I did use a little cornstarch, to aid in thickening, and I may have used a touch too much soy sauce, as I was eye-balling it. After reading some of the other reviews, I included crushed red pepper, for a little heat and some chopped peanuts, for crunch. This was served over white rice - Pretty tasty dish! Thanks for sharing, Redsie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      great! I used 1 can chunk pineapple and 3 Tbl. brown sugar and light soy sauce. Next time I'll cut back to about an 1/8 c. of the light soy sauce. My kids loved it! It was great with wild rice and asparagas. I'll definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

      Made this a few weeks ago, but forgot to rate it. Sorry! This was really tasty, although I think next time I'll add some crushed red pepper for some heat. Will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2010

      This was very tasty! I followed the recipe except used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Will make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      I have an almost identical recipe from Taste of Home. Differences--6 boneless, skinless chicken breast halves (I used thighs, instead) and two 8 oz. cans crushed pineapple. Finished by sprinkling minced chives on top. Makes 6 servings. Everything else was the same. This was a very easy, tasty weeknight dinner. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      A nice recipe to try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      I quadrupuled this recipe for a large gathering. I cut the soy sauce in half like others and it turned out great. I also used splenda instead of sugar and it worked fine. The meat is very tender. I cut the chicken up in pieces and just put it all together and baked for one hour. I also added 1 cup of dry roasted peanuts which made the dish really special. It was served over a mix of brown and wild rice with onions added. Great easy dish that tastes delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      I loved this! I added just a touch of crushed red pepper, and also a splash of rice vinegar and a drop of sesame oil. I didn't bother with basting - just dumped the whole thing on and let it cook. Turned out great. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      We didn't enjoy the flavour of this chicken - as others have said, it seems like there is too much soy sauce & it really makes the sauce dark. My husband couldn't stop raving about how juicy the meat was, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      This chicken recipe was very good. The only thing I did different was to add a little bit more brown sugar...but it was very tasty. My husband loved it and said I should make this all the time. I served it with Chicken flavored rice and steamed broccoli, YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      Followed the recipe to a T. We thought the soy sauce completely overpowered any other flavors of this sauce, we couldn't even taste the pineapple. The chicken did come out moist and tender. If I make this again, I would cut the soy sauce amount in half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      I found the chicken to be a bit on the bland side. The sauce did keep the chicken extreamly moist and tender - just lacked a certain something for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      This was very tasty! I used one small chicken breast & Splenda brown sugar. I browned the chicken as a reviewer suggested but next time will use nonstick butter spray to give the chicken some butter flavor. I poured half the sauce over the chicken as directed, but accidently threw away the rest of the sauce! But it still worked out fine-next time I'll just pour it all over the meat! I baked it a 350 for about 35 min. Very moist & juicy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      Redsie: Absolutely TDF recipe!!!Just the right amount of sweetness to compliment the chicken. Only change--I browned the chicken in butter before baking. YummmmmOOOOhhh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      I really enjoyed this but hubby didn't care for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken With Pineapple Sauce (Ww 5 Points)

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.8
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    33%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 55.6 mg
    18%
    Sodium 1062.9 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 13.1 g
    52%
    Protein 20.2 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites