22 Reviews

I thought this was really good - and even my husband, who complained that he "doesn't like fruit in his food," cleaned his plate!! I browned the chicken first with some veggies (zuchinni, green peppers and onions), cut it up in strips and baked it in the sauce for 30 minutes. Yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Treesaw July 28, 2010

This dish was delicious! The changes I made were to use chicken tenders that I cut into chunks, stir fried with red pepper, sliced mushroom, snow pea pods & garlic(omitted garlic salt), added the rest of the ingredients (omitting the cornstarch/using half of soy as suggested) Topped with sliced scallions & served over brown rice.... so yummy. Thanks for posting, Redsie!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Janni402 February 22, 2010

This is a great recipe!! I used low sodium soy sauce, & cut it down to 1/8 cup as others had recommended. I used splenda brown sugar & added 1/2 diced green pepper in with the pineapple just because it sounded good. My hubby was scooping up all the sauce so the 2 left over pieces of chicken are a bit bare. Next time I am going to double the sauce. We had this over brown rice. I will add this to my monthly rotation. I plugged this in to the Weight Watcher recipe builder with the changes I made & came up with 3 points per serving. This is very Yummy, thanks so much for posting this Redsie!! Always nice to find a low fat treat.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SammiCat June 30, 2008

Very good. We cut chicken into chunks and simmered in the sauce. I would make it again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
snicolek1 May 27, 2008

I love this recipe!!! I do modify it though. Instead of brown sugar I add a couple packets of Splenda and instead of soy sauce I use liquid amino braggs, as its much healthier. My hubby is a huge fan of pineapple so I double the pineapple and I usually add much more chicken! I also don't use any cornstarch, i just throw all the ingredients in the dish and throw in the oven! It's so delicious!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fefi3000 November 19, 2013

We enjoyed this dish; DH said 4 stars, until I told him 5 WW points. He doesn't 'understand' the points system, but does get the significance. :) I had some pineapple chunks to use, which I whirred with my hand blender, to more closely resemble crushed pineapple. I did use a little cornstarch, to aid in thickening, and I may have used a touch too much soy sauce, as I was eye-balling it. After reading some of the other reviews, I included crushed red pepper, for a little heat and some chopped peanuts, for crunch. This was served over white rice - Pretty tasty dish! Thanks for sharing, Redsie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl April 12, 2011

great! I used 1 can chunk pineapple and 3 Tbl. brown sugar and light soy sauce. Next time I'll cut back to about an 1/8 c. of the light soy sauce. My kids loved it! It was great with wild rice and asparagas. I'll definitely make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jermak October 13, 2010

Made this a few weeks ago, but forgot to rate it. Sorry! This was really tasty, although I think next time I'll add some crushed red pepper for some heat. Will be making again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boxergurl September 11, 2010

This was very tasty! I followed the recipe except used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Will make again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty September 10, 2010

I have an almost identical recipe from Taste of Home. Differences--6 boneless, skinless chicken breast halves (I used thighs, instead) and two 8 oz. cans crushed pineapple. Finished by sprinkling minced chives on top. Makes 6 servings. Everything else was the same. This was a very easy, tasty weeknight dinner. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' May 02, 2010
Chicken With Pineapple Sauce (Ww 5 Points)