Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken With Peaches and Basil Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken With Peaches and Basil

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2005

      What a great dish. Summer peaches and garden basil really do a number on the chicken. Very moist chicken and a lovely sauce. another company dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      WOW! What a great dish! My husband's comment was "boy has this got some exotic flavors going on"! What a wonderful dish to use my freah basil out of the garden and fresh peaches! We both really liked it. This is a keeper. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      Enjoyed this although it did not come out entirely as expected. Will try to get it right next time. Which there will be!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2005

      I made this with nectarines and replaced the onion with a few shallots. The sauce was delicious and the chicken very moist and tender. I'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2005

      My husband and I are always looking for new recipes for chicken. This is the best we've had in a long time! Thank you! We absolutely loved it. Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2005

      I have an overabundance of fresh basil in my herb garden and this was an excellent way to use some. It was delicious and very easy to make. Nice and light for a hot summer night. I thought the flavors blended nicely. I had nectarines, so that is what I used. This one is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2005

      Yum! I made this recipe with canned peaches and chicken thighs instead of breasts and served it over Risotto. I will try it with fresh peaches in the summer. This is a good, easy meal to serve to friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2004

      The sauce definitely compliments the chicken....I added a bit of paprika and cayenne pepper to give it a little boast! I also added a little bit more flour to the sauce to make a thicker. Overall, this is a great meal especially for those on diets are counting calories and fat intake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken With Peaches and Basil

    Serving Size: 1 (276 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 270.4
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    35%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 76.8 mg
    25%
    Sodium 493.1 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 27.8 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites