20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good. Not quite as flavorful as I'd hoped, but a nice way to use up extra chipotles. Made with corm & white rice.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz June 16, 2011

This is a great sweet/heat recipe. I topped the chicken with peppers, onions, and mushrooms for dinner. I can also see this shredded and used in tacos. Very nice recipe, thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu April 20, 2011

I knew i would like this, but I liked it even more than I imagined. I only used half the amount of chipotle because I am a heat whimp, but otherwise I left the ingredients alone. I broiled boneless breasts and thighs in the oven. Of course the thighs were done first , so I pulled them out first. The sauce clung nicely to the meat and didn't all run off, even after I flipped the chicken pieces. I am absolutely hanging on to this one.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tara portee March 15, 2011

This was wonderful chicken dish. Our rainy weather isn't conducive to outdoor grilling right now, so I broiled it in my oven and the chicken turned out perfectly moist and nicely flavored with the orange-chipotle glaze. I know I'll make this again, so it's going right into my "keeper" folder. Thanks for sharing your recipe, loof. Made for "Please Review My Recipe" tag game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal October 01, 2010

I'm becoming quite the chipotle pepper lover. It's hard to believe I hadn't even heard of chipotles until I moved to New Mexico! This is one of the better uses! I used bone-in breasts and made them in the oven. This is an awesome preparation and I will fix this often. Thnx for posting your recipe, loof. Made for Comfort Cafe Summer 2009.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter July 23, 2009

Loved this simple yet flavorful recipe!! I used bone-in chicken thighs and drumsticks, so I grilled mine between 30-45 minutes. I started brushing on the marinade with about 15 minutes to go. GREAT flavor in the marinade. I couldn't get over that such an easy recipe could impress me so much! Delicious!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood July 21, 2009

This recipe was included in Book#228608. July 1, 2008 -- We grilled this tonight and it was delicious! I doubled the amount of sauce; I used half for glazing the chicken while it grilled and saved the other half for a "dipping sauce." Yum -- double the taste of the delicious combination of the sweet ingredients with the smoky and fiery taste of the chipotles. I can't wait to make this again; it was great!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TasteTester January 30, 2009

This is very yummy. It's just a bit sweet, perfect and not too hot for DS. Thanks Loof. Made for Zaar Star Game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette December 01, 2008

This was really too spicy for my kids but for adults it was fine. I thought the flavor was crisp!~ Next time I will cut back on the adobe... Made for PRMR!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nochlo August 16, 2013

I had meant to make this tonight, but forgot to thaw the chicken. As I had my taste buds primed for this, I thawed some tilapia fillets and pan-grilled them with this sauce. I also used it to glaze some sweet potatoes that I had sliced and cooked until just tender and then pan-glazed. I did not use the molasses, as I did not think that would go as well with the fish, and would increase the orange juice next time. I liked this, but Mr Grumpy took a couple of bites and set it aside. Usually he loves very spicy food, but this did not suit him.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
duonyte April 16, 2013
Chicken With Orange-Chipotle Glaze