Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken with Mustard and Tarragon Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken with Mustard and Tarragon Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2010

      Turned out so much better that I expected. Directions were clear and recipe was economical, considering it's at least as good as anything I've had in most above-average restaurants. We served it over a basmati/wild rice mix. BF and I absolutely loved it. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      Delicious, tender chicken made a great supper with rice and green peas! I used only 2 chicken breasts, but doubled the sauce. Subbed half and half in place of whipping cream and white wine for the brandy. Hadn't ever cooked with fresh tarragon, so wasn't sure what to expect, but it was easy to make and the sauce was good on rice! Thanks for a new chicken recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      wow, tasted great , I used white wine instade of brandy,, and added asparagus that was left in the fridge , it was very good ,thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      This is indeed an easy and flavorful sauce for chicken. Though I really liked the taste as it was, I had some thawed chopped spinach sitting around begging to be used, so I included it and it was a very good addition. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      I freaking Loved this! 2 subs- used walla walla sweets for the shallots and a slightly sweet white wine for the brandy. Instead of simering on the stove, I coverd and roasted in the oven at 400 for 25 minutes, as I was also making Roasted Green Beans and had the oven on. It finished up perfectly, tarragon is my new favorite herb. Served with wild rice for a perfect dinner menu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      I've made this recipe many times and it's always been a hit with my family. I've substituted white wine for the brandy a number of times, used chicken breasts sliced in half lengthwise and have added mushrooms. Quite a nice sauce for rice as well, though it doesn't stick very well to noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2004

      I really enjoyed the taste of the chicken! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts, half-and-half instead of whipping cream, and apple juice instead of brandy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2004

      This is a lovely recipe with an irresistible combination of flavors. It is a bit more suited to the somewhat confident cook who can reduce ingredients (fats, shallots, brandy) and/or increase ingredients (chicken stock, tarragon, mustard) for the wanted results. I used 1 pound boneless chicken , each cut into halves. I didn't have Dijon mustard - so used regular yellow "prepared" mustard, and needed more than 2 teaspoons. The directions were clear, the finished dish tasted delicious, and I had enough sauce to steal at least a ladle full to stir into my accompanying rice before serving. Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2003

      This is a wonderful dish! I used just chicken breasts and DOUBLED the sauce which I am so glad I did. Outstanding! This is definitely a dish worth serving company. Impress your friends, make this dish for them. Thanks AGAIN Heather for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2003

      Wonderful flavour!! Made this recipe with boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Made lots and it was all gone in one sitting. Beware: The sauce leaves you looking for more!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2003

      Absolutely delicious! The flavour of the sause was awesome. My whole family loved it, including all three kids...and that says something!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken with Mustard and Tarragon Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (364 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 711.7
     
    Calories from Fat 474
    66%
    Total Fat 52.6 g
    81%
    Saturated Fat 19.2 g
    96%
    Cholesterol 208.8 mg
    69%
    Sodium 232.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 40.7 g
    81%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes