Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken With Mushrooms and Mustard Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken With Mushrooms and Mustard

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2002

      Hi Tebo; Made your recipe for dinner yesterday and it turned out super-great, as well as easy to make. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed the chicken with the sauce. I served the chicken over my Special 5 Rice Combination topped with crushed cashews. I also used chicken wings and fried them separately, then added them to the sauce before serving. I have passed this recipe to several of my friends who enjoy good and tasty recipes. Will be making this recipe often. "Uncle Bill"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2003

      This was a fantastic recipe. It was simple to prepare and very light. I prepared dinner for two and altered the recipe just a little. I used about 3/4 cup of cream and added about 1/2 cup of chicken broth to create more sauce.Very tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      Excellent, excellent, excellent!!! Just tweaked it a tad; used half an onion, and did an extra fine mince or dice on the mushrooms. This could alter the original in that perhaps the mushroom flavor is more dispearsed throughout the sauce. Used about another fourth cup of cream and scant TBS of mustard. If there were more than five stars I would give it!! Thanks, Tebo, and I am immediately going to go check out your other recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2013

      I actually used Sour Cream instead of light cream (because I didn't have any) and it was excellent. What a great recipe. I did not get the chicken breasts down to 1/4" and so had to cook them longer (traditional 'until the fork pierces and juice runs clear') but wow was this yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2004

      This is one of those recipes that sounds good in print, but tastes even better! The only change I made to this easy-to-prepare recipe was to double the cream, parsley, mustard and lemon juice so there'd be lots of sauce (for the photo, though, I only used about half the sauce so the picture would be a better representation of the recipe, I served the extra sauce on the side; I also minced up extra parsley so I could use it as a garnish). There were also 5 breasts in my package, not 4, and that was a good thing -- everyone wanted another taste! Thanks for posting such a delicious chicken dish, Tebo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      Loved this. If you love the "Diane" flavor (as in Steak Diane or Chicken Diane) you'll love this. I doubled the cream, mustard and lemon juice to get a lot of sauce. It was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2013

      Made as written, was delicious. Thank you, Tebo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2013

      I made this yesterday and the wife and I both enjoyed it. When shopping for this recipe, I couldn't find light cream any where, so I had to go with heavy cream. I also seasoned the chicken prior to dredging it in the flour. Otherwise, I made the recipe to a tee. The wife really enjoyed the pop of lemon juice and the sauce was nicely thick.<br/><br/>When I make this again, however, I will change a couple of things. I will use 2 cups of mushrooms. It just needed more, fo me. The parsely I could just leave out altogether. It didn't seemed to do anything for the dish at all. If I happen to have parsley on hand, I would use it, but I would not purchase any parsley just to make this dish. I liked one reviewers usage of the worchestire sauce and wouldn't mind trying that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2013

      This was delicious... hands down. We loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2013

      This was really good! I followed the recipe but didn't have fresh parsley so I used 1t. dried parsley and it came out fine. Next time I won't use my iron skillet as I think it gave the sauce an odd color. After I made the chicken I plated it and placed it in a 200 degree oven while I was making the mushrooms and onion. Thank you for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2013

      Made as written except used 1 large breast cut in half horizontally. Served with thin spaghetti but should have served with rice and veggie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2013

      Very good flavor; easy to make

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      Excellent. When it was time to make the sauce, I added a 1/2 white wine with the cream and it really gave it a tangy flavor. Will enjoy this for a long time. Thank you

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2014

      Mmmmmmmm!!!!!! Fabulous! Delicious! Easy! Fast! Fancy enough to impress guests! Thank you so much for this recipe. I doubled it for a company dinner and it was so good. (Had to cook the chicken breasts in several batches.) I'll be relying on this recipe for more wonderful meals. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2013

      Great recipe. The dijon mustard adds just the right flavor--you can't tell it's mustard in the sauce. Very, very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2013

      Fabulous easy recipe. The chicken turned out very moist and flavorful. I chose to finely chop the mushrooms, in order to bring out their flavor a bit more. Served over egg noodles, which I would warn against simply because they get cold so quickly when served by themselves. My wife HATES mustard, so she was apprehensive when she saw me break it out while cooking, but we both thoroughly enjoyed the meal. This one is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2013

      This is wonderful and very easy. I served it at a dunner party and it was a great hit. Everyone wanted the recipe. I used Panko with egg instead of flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2013

      This was a HUGE winner with my family. I made it with shitaki mushrooms and actually added probably closer to a cup and a half of mushrooms and used cilantro instead of parsley. This was an instant hit and people are already asking when I am going to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2013

      My husband and I made this together and it is fantastic. Per jijill's suggestion I increased the cream to 3/4 cup and added 1/2 cup of chicken broth to make more sauce. We served a green salad and garlic mashed potatoes with it. This recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2013

    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken With Mushrooms and Mustard

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 307.3
     
    Calories from Fat 169
    55%
    Total Fat 18.8 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 102.9 mg
    34%
    Sodium 219.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 27.2 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites