Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken with muenster cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken with muenster cheese

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2002

      This was very east to prepare, and it made a lovely evening meal. I seasoned the breadcrumbs with garlic and tarragon. The white wine gave it a special touch. Very good, Dana! I will add this recipe to my tried & true cookbook. Thanks for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      What fantastic chicken! I stuck to the recipe except for one thing - I left the chicken breast halves whole, breaded the and sauteed in butter, then layered on the fresh mushrooms and Muenster. This is just the way my family preferred me to do it.It was SO tasty- (we're all big Muenster cheese fans) my daughter started laughing at me when I took the first bite. I must have sounded like a was going to swoon! Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      This was a very nice dish. I used Emmenthaler cheese and like other people added some garlic. I used half white wine and for the other half used Kirsh and that gave a nice kick! The chicken was moist and the crumbs stayed crunchy. Thanks Dana for a recipe that I will go on making!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2002

      This was excellent! Did not have Muenster, so I used Monterey Jack and added fresh mushrooms. Will make again. Thanks Dana.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2002

      Great! I seasoned the crumbs with garlic & oregano and used Swiss (Imported) cheese. I'll do this again Thanks Dana-MMH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2002

      We really enjoyed this recipe. I used the Muenster cheese,seasoned the bread crumbs with garlic powder and tarragon. Yum--will be making this recipe again! Thank you so much for sharing:0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2002

      Great no fuss dinner. Husband really enjoyed this one. Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      This was great! I will make this again for sure, and soon! I added some garlic powder to the seasoned bread crumbs as recommended and it was fantastic! It was easy to make too which makes it even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      Fabulous chicken and soooo easy! I used boneless, skinless breasts for this and cut the oven time to 15 minutes, covered. Garnished with parsley and we were good to go! I'll be making this one again for sure! Thanks Dana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      A great way to prepare chicken! I used Progresso Italian Bread Crumbs, muenster chesse and for the wine, I used a Chardonnay. The flavor was wonderful!!! This dish is easy to prepare and the chicken would be great with any type of cheese you happen to have on hand. Dana, I continue to send my thoughts and prayers to you and think of you every day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2003

      This was an easy, tasty, dinner. I used italian seasoned bread crumbs, to which I added some garlic. The wine is a nice touch, really adds to the flavor of this dish. Thanks, Dana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2003

      Absolutely wonderful! I added some garlic and thyme leaves with the bread crumbs, averted a MAJOR disaster when the dog made like a thief with the cheese on the counter, so I quickly subbed swiss cheese, and I used sliced baby portabellos. I will make this again and again, we absolutely LOVED it, and it couldn't be easier to prepare. Thanks Dana for the fantastic meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      Five stars...PLUS! This was delicious! My son and husband raved about it - of course all credit goes to you. Thank you so much for giving us a new family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      Was easy to prepare. I added fresh mushrooms to it like suggested which was a good thing because otherwise I think it would get 2 stars. Sorry but nothing special about this dish- except that it might get you out of a pinch since the ingredients are usually on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2011

      This was VERY good, and VERY easy. I added some grated Parm to the bread crumbs, and used a seasoned Panko. I think the next time I will add a little lemon zest too. I think it needed a touch of "brightness", but it was truly excellent. Can't wait to try with different cheeses as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2011

      Very good and not too much work for such an elegant result. I thought it tasted like fondue chicken. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      My family and I LOVED this dish. It was suprisingly good. It was quick and easy to prepare. I used 6 chicken breasts and had to saute my chicken in batches. I ended up using more butter than the recipe called for, but it was worth it. This will definitely be a repeat. Thanks, Dana.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      My BF says these tasted like Chick-Fil-A which he misses dearly since he moved from Florida. Thanks for helping me bring something from home to him!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      I think this was a nice and different way to prepare chicken. Mine were not like chicken nuggets with cheese. If you want to compare them to chicken nuggets then I would say they were very fancy chicken nuggets. I think this would be good every once in a blue moon to avoid always having the same old chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      Wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly and then I sauted soem sliced portobello mushrooms ( had em in the fridge) and placed them on top of the chicken, under the cheese. Hubby loved this chicken too. Thank you for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken with muenster cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 414.3
     
    Calories from Fat 214
    51%
    Total Fat 23.8 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 11.1 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 161.1 mg
    53%
    Sodium 646.6 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 31.6 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes