Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken With Laughing Cow Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken With Laughing Cow Cheese

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on October 11, 2011

      My husband loved this! Used sundried tomato basil laughing cow cheese and spinach instead of ham. I added a little fresh mozzarella as you can never have too much cheese. It was so easy and so delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      I made this omitting the ham and substituting spinach instead. It was a little bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      I followed the recipe but my chicken ended up dry and didn't have much flavor. Also, almost all of the cheese oozed out and burnt on the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Very very good! Made as directed with no changes. Make sure to pound the chicken as thin as recipe states or else you will have problems. I have to watch carefully in my oven as this will overcook easily and become dry. Goes together in a snap though and is very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Simply delicious! I didn't have any ham so I used very lean back bacon (Canadian bacon). I also added some freshly chopped jalapeno before rolling it up. Thanks for the elegant and delectable recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      This was absolutely fantastic! My husband and kids loved it (kids didn't go for the cheese on the inside). I used Italian seasoned breadcrumbs and replaced frozen drained spinach for the ham, and sprayed the chicken before coating with bread crumbs as others suggested. The chicken was so tender and moist - I'm now a breast meat convert! Here's three mistakes I made and will avoid next time: 1) make sure chicken is truly 1/4 inch thick. Mine was too thick to make into a jelly roll. 2) Don't use colored toothpicks. The dye in them leaked into the chicken, coloring it a rainbow of colors. 3) Don't add salt as other suggested. The salt in the cheese was enough for me. Great recipe - definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      This is pretty good. I like to use garlic and herb seasoned bread crumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      I had some ham and some laughing cow cheese I wanted to use up, so this dish was perfect. It was a very unique flavor, but still tasty. My husband and I didn't like how flaky the breadcrumbs were, so I think next time I might dip or brush with some egg prior to coating it with breadcrumbs. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      Holy cow... this is a fantastic dish. Used the fat laughing cow, and low fat ham, great flavor. Will certainly make again. Tagged in the zaar star forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Holy cow!! (pun intended :) ) This is one great recipe! Easy, delicious, healthy and enjoyed by all! Wish I could have taken a picture, but we were pressed for time with two teenagers having to get to two different practices. DH actually sighed and rolled his eyes after the first bite. I used light laughing cow cheese and fat free ham from our local deli. Fabulous!! Thank you so much Redsie. My only regret is that I didn't try this sooner! UPDATE: I made these again except didn't have any ham. I ended up substituting fresh spinach with lovely results. This recipe has turned out to be quite vesatile! Thanks again Redsie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      So good and easy to make. My family loved this chicken. I used honey-baked deli ham.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      This was very tasty with just a few ingredients. And it was easy to do. I used maple ham (that's the only thing I had) and it was great. Thanks Redsie. Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      Oh YUM! This recipe certainly lends itself to adjusting the serving sizes. Since there was only the 2 of us, I made two rolls. Loved the Laughing Cow cheese in this. I didn't have the prosciutto, so subbed a smoked German variety. Delicious. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      Ridiculously simple to put together, but tastes and looks like I slaved in the kitchen? THIS IS A KEEPER! I prepared this dish several hours before baking and stored in an air-tight container in the fridge. I left the BF with careful instructions on how to bake, so dinner would be ready when I got home! He was successful and dinner was great! Can't wait to impress company with this one!!! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      We made this with the light garlic and herb cheese, and dipped in egg beaters before rolling in bread crumbs. Beautiful presentation when sliced - would be suitable for company. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      Made this last night for dinner and it was FANTASTIC! I did use Laughing Cow lite swiss, panko bread crumbs, and as others had suggested, lightly sprayed rolled chicken with Pam olive oil spray to get it nice and crisp. This was wonderful and I'll definitely be making it again soon. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      I have had this in my "to try" cookbook for ages and wish I had gotten to it sooner! I love chicken cordon bleu and chicken Kiev, but can't have all the fat from deep frying, so this is a nice variation on those. I used the Lite garlic and herb Laughing Cow, and prosciutto. I also took a hint from a previous review and sprayed with Pam before rolling in crumbs. My chicken pieces were large, so I may use 1 1/2 or 2 pieces of cheese next time. Thanks for this keeper, Redsie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      Perfect flavors, perfect cooking time, super easy, fancy enough for company, yet not so over the top that it isn't a great family meal. Only thing I did differently was to dredge the pounded breasts in seasoned breadcrumbs (added the season salt right in there) and then roll them up. YUM! This is a WINNER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      5 stars for beautiful presentation and ease of preparation for such a great tasting dish!!! I had huge chicken breasts so I cut each one in half and then pounded each half to the correct thickness. Since I used only 1/2 chicken breast for each "bundle" I also halved the ham and used 2 pieces of the Light garlic cheese. It all fit beautifully and didn't even have to use toothpicks to secure it. I rolled them in plain crumbs and used the seasoned salt. I also sprayed with a little olive oil on top so they would get really crunchy and golden. Came out perfect in 30 minutes... Thanks so much for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      Absolutely delish! Super easy too. I used prosciutto which gave it a great salty kick and i used the french onion laughing cow flavor. I also brushed the rolled chicken with some butter and then used italian seasoned panko crumbs. I would serve this to guests, it was so fancy looking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken With Laughing Cow Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 148.8
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    19%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 202.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 25.5 g
    51%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Laughing Cow cheese

    lean ham

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites