Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken With Jalapeno Popper Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken With Jalapeno Popper Sauce

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2012

      Charmie!! I knew when I saw this on your menu I had to try it, but the question is how did it take me so long??!! This is amazing! Sooo delicious and flavorful, and very easy to prepare. I reduced to one serving which worked great for two of us here and served with chips as suggested. I used neufchatel cheese, low fat cheddar and reduced sodium chicken broth to great success. Thanks for sharing! ZWT8

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      Good, but extremely rich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2013

      The sauce is absolutely delicious though I did have some minor problems (probably my own errors though and not the fault of the recipe). I had two huge chicken breasts (the equivalent of three "normal" size) so adjusted ingredients to 2 slices bacon, 2 jalapenos, 2 garlic, 3/4 cup broth, 3 oz cream cheese (Neufchatel), 3/4 cup cheddar (extra sharp). I left out the cilantro. I had to cook the chicken an extra 5-10 minutes to get it cooked through, even after pounding it even. Later, when I added the jalapenos to the pan, it was like having a pan of "Mexican jumping beans" LOL They had been frozen (from a friend's garden) so were fairly wet - when the water got hot, they flew out of the pan! They also almost smoked me out of the kitchen - the fumes from the hot chiles made me cough terribly. Anyway, even with the problems I had, the end result was super delish! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      This was an easy and delicious recipe. Defiantly a keeper. Thanks Charmie7777 for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2012

      This was delicious! Loved the sauce, loved the browning of the chicken. If you don't want a lot of kick you may want to back down on the jalapenos. I love spicy so it was perfect for me! **Just made dish again. So good! Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      My husband made this for dinner tonight because I was at singing class with my daughter. It was good. Next time, I think will will leave the seeds in one jalape?o to make it hotter. It was not that spicy at all. Very flavorful though! I made white rice earlier. we put the chicken on top and poured the sauce over it. Mine needed a little bit of salt. My neighbor came down and had some and said it was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2012

      This was wonderful! My grandson loves jalapeno poppers so he picked this recipe out. He raved about the sauce in between every bite, lol. He used the leftover sauce later in the day to use as a filling for a burrito. He wanted me to know that this was the best sauce that I had ever made. I didn't have chips on hand, but will for sure next time. It just screams for chips for the sauce. Thanks Charmie for a great keeper. Made for ZWT8 - Mexico/Tex Mex.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2012

      Very good! Served to guests who aren't used to jalapenos. Their silent screams were so entertaining. Made for ZWT#8~Mexico/Tex-Mex.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      DEElicious! Loved this dish but will serve chips on the side next time or possibly over some rice. Very easy and quick to do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      WOW, Charmie, we just loved this dish! I reduced the recipe by half, and honestly, just used 1 huge chicken breast. I followed the recipe, as written, up until the plating. As it was just the one breast, instead of slicing in two, I decided to shred the chicken with a couple of forks, and shared it between two plates of tortilla chips. I then ladled the sauce over all...so yummy! This recipe is going in my Best of '12 cookbook! So good! Flavorful sauce, moist chicken, crispy chip goodness! Thanks so much for sharing, Charmie777!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2012

      We enjoyed this and found it quick and easy to prepare. Cheated a little and used pre-cooked bacon, so we may have missed a little smokiness from the bacon grease but it was still very good anyway. One cup of chicken broth was plenty to make the sauce the right consistency. Also, this wasn't spicy at all, so don't be afraid to use all three jalapenos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2012

      This recipe was fantastic. Incredibly tasty and with the right sides, including margaritas, became an awesome Mexican meal. It doubled very easily and the flavors blended well. It takes a bit of time to prepare, so allow the time, but it is well worth it. I would easily serve this for a light entertainment meal for friends or business prospects.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken With Jalapeno Popper Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 503.0
     
    Calories from Fat 320
    63%
    Total Fat 35.6 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 16.3 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 157.7 mg
    52%
    Sodium 595.3 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 41.0 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes