34 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

this is a lovely, easy recipe. Made as written, maybe cooked a little longer, and the chicken was moist and tender, the sauce complimenting it wonderfully.
Made for Aussie swap July 2010

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mummamills July 20, 2010

When I made this the other day I did cut it in half & that was enough for 2 of us plus a bit left over to take to work in a rice salad the next day! We very much enjoyed the flavors in this chicken dish, & I'll definitely be keeping the recipe around! The only simple change I made was to use lemon pepper in place of the usual S&P! I think what really made this a hit for us was the use of the fresh basil & a dark & flavorful wild flower honey! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed while touring with ZWT6]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 15, 2010

I followed the recipe exactly and wanted dissapointed in the amount of flavor. I was expected something a little more bold. A little garlic salt on the finished product helped a great deal, but I think I might work in a bit more spice in the original recipe if I made it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zach #3 March 27, 2009

This wasn't my favorite dish. I thought that it smelled worse than it tasted. My husband thought it smelled wonderful though. We liked the chicken but we didn't like the sauce enough to eat it with rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Miranda Lou November 04, 2008

Excellent recipe. My kids and I are experimenting with different world cuisines and decided to try this. Everyone loved it! I made a couple of small changes but kept to the recipe pretty closely - I chopped the chicken into bite sized pieces before cooking and substituted 1/2 tsp. dried basil (dried from the gardent this summer) for the fresh. We served it over couscous and with honey glazed baby carrots. Very, very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HSingARMYmom October 18, 2008

ZWT4: Excellent dish - easy to prepare and wonderful taste!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose June 27, 2008

Such great and wonderful flavours, and such an easy recipe to make. I followed recipe exactly, although I did cut the lemon juice in half, and added a few slivered almonds when serving. The family loved the chicken made this way, so this is on the menu again for sure. I must admit (as Chef #494182 wrote) this recipe is delicious the next day! I just reheated in the microwave and it was still wonderful. ~Leslie~ a great easy and tasty recipe ...... Thank You.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisme June 04, 2008

This had a unique blend of flavors and it was a nice change of taste for us! I did gradually add the lemon juice as others had suggested and I dredged the chicken in flour to keep it moist. So I didn't need to use all of the cornstarch. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vino p.o. prn May 19, 2008

This was such a tasty recipe! Thank you so much for sharing it. I was on a time limit and couldn't bake the chicken in the oven so I threw everything into a pan and cooked it that way. It was still delicious! It was even better the next day when all the flavors soaked into the chicken. Yum, I can't wait to make it again =)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemunkypie May 13, 2008

I made this last night -- I used minced bottled onions ( ran out of fresh) and extra garlic. I also used butter instead of margerine. I used 1/2 of a lemon juiced instead of the whole. I also used dried basil ( no fresh at home This chicken dish came out wonderful--not a drop left. I served this with coconut jasmine rice ( my recipe) Thanks for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
petlover March 12, 2008
Chicken With Honey