Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken With Honey Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken With Honey

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on July 20, 2010

      this is a lovely, easy recipe. Made as written, maybe cooked a little longer, and the chicken was moist and tender, the sauce complimenting it wonderfully.
      Made for Aussie swap July 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      When I made this the other day I did cut it in half & that was enough for 2 of us plus a bit left over to take to work in a rice salad the next day! We very much enjoyed the flavors in this chicken dish, & I'll definitely be keeping the recipe around! The only simple change I made was to use lemon pepper in place of the usual S&P! I think what really made this a hit for us was the use of the fresh basil & a dark & flavorful wild flower honey! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed while touring with ZWT6]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      I followed the recipe exactly and wanted dissapointed in the amount of flavor. I was expected something a little more bold. A little garlic salt on the finished product helped a great deal, but I think I might work in a bit more spice in the original recipe if I made it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      This wasn't my favorite dish. I thought that it smelled worse than it tasted. My husband thought it smelled wonderful though. We liked the chicken but we didn't like the sauce enough to eat it with rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      Excellent recipe. My kids and I are experimenting with different world cuisines and decided to try this. Everyone loved it! I made a couple of small changes but kept to the recipe pretty closely - I chopped the chicken into bite sized pieces before cooking and substituted 1/2 tsp. dried basil (dried from the gardent this summer) for the fresh. We served it over couscous and with honey glazed baby carrots. Very, very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      ZWT4: Excellent dish - easy to prepare and wonderful taste!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Such great and wonderful flavours, and such an easy recipe to make. I followed recipe exactly, although I did cut the lemon juice in half, and added a few slivered almonds when serving. The family loved the chicken made this way, so this is on the menu again for sure. I must admit (as Chef #494182 wrote) this recipe is delicious the next day! I just reheated in the microwave and it was still wonderful. ~Leslie~ a great easy and tasty recipe ...... Thank You.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      This had a unique blend of flavors and it was a nice change of taste for us! I did gradually add the lemon juice as others had suggested and I dredged the chicken in flour to keep it moist. So I didn't need to use all of the cornstarch. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      This was such a tasty recipe! Thank you so much for sharing it. I was on a time limit and couldn't bake the chicken in the oven so I threw everything into a pan and cooked it that way. It was still delicious! It was even better the next day when all the flavors soaked into the chicken. Yum, I can't wait to make it again =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      I made this last night -- I used minced bottled onions ( ran out of fresh) and extra garlic. I also used butter instead of margerine. I used 1/2 of a lemon juiced instead of the whole. I also used dried basil ( no fresh at home This chicken dish came out wonderful--not a drop left. I served this with coconut jasmine rice ( my recipe) Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      This recipe was pretty good. I changed it up a bit. I did not brown the chicken because I only had 2 chicken breast anyway so I didn't want it to dry out in the oven. I just cooked the onion and garlic with the salt and pepper in about 1 tablespoon butter. After those 2 vegetables were cooked I added the dried basil ( didn't have any fresh) and honey, I left out the almonds. Then I preceded with the recipe as it is written. Chicken was good, I liked it over white rice. I couldn't get it to thicken as much as I would have liked, next time I guess I'll add more cornstarch. Overall a nice new way to serve chicken, nice and tender. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      WOW Leslie! This chicken in amazingly good. It is tender and sweet. My boy is in love with your chicken and my husband is ready to move to your house. They raved. DH said this is is favorite ZWTIII dish so far. I would give it more than 5 if I could, it is yummy, easy, and has been begged for again by my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      I really do not know where to start. My kids ate dinner this is a shock. We are not big meat eater so I only fixed two chicken breast between the five of us. Well, two of my kids ate the two and me and my husband got a few bites. My daughter asked if we could have this everyday. Boy the bite I got, I agree this was sooooo good. The chicken was so tender. My husband hates onions and loved this. This is going to be a weekly item in my house. Thanks so much for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      I made this for ZWT III. I knew when I read the recipe that I was going to like this chicken. I didn't crush the almonds, I just ran a knife quickly through the slivered almonds. I also couldn't resist adding a little crushed red pepper flakes to give it a little bit of a bite. Great recipe. Will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Oh my gosh, this was delicious! The sauce was to die for and next time I'll cook rice to put the sauce on. Very easy to prepare. Made for ZWTIII

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      This was an excellent recipe!! We absolutely enjoyed ever bite. This will be made again!! Made and reviewed for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      Like other reviewers, I too loved the taste of this sauce - the flavor was delicious and unique! I halved the recipe and it worked out great. Didn't change a thing except I used dried basil instead of fresh. I cut up the chicken into smaller pieces about half-way through cooking to let the sauce soak in and served over rice. I also reduced cooking time by about 20 minutes since I halved the recipe. Excellent recipe - thanks Leslie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      I loved the taste of the chicken especially the sauce! I used a non-fat chicken broth and 3 cloves of garlic. The amount of lemon was perfect. I had to increase the amount of corn starch to thicken the sauce. I just threw extra in until I got the right consistency. Next time I will decrease the amount of butter and oil by half. I will also decrease the bake time by about 15 minutes and check the chicken at that point. (I used a 9 x 13 pan for baking.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      We loved the sauce! DD wants me to cut the chicken breasts into chunks next time and put in the sauce to serve over rice. It really does have a nice flavor. Served it with brown rice and a nice green salad and everyone was happy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      VERY good! DH loved it, and he doesn't normally eat chicken! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken With Honey

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 391.8
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    38%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 140.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 25.6 g
    102%
    Protein 29.4 g
    58%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat margarine

    low-fat chicken broth

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites