Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken With Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken With Fettuccine Alfredo

    Average Rating:

    123 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 123

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2006

      I really loved this pasta! I used bow ties instead of fettuccine and it turned out wonderful. I hope I'm not the only one when I say this...but what in the world is LIGHT CREAM? (lol) I looked it up online and I guess its a table cream with 18%-30% fat (for those that don't know). I figured fat free half and half would work, but last minute I switched it up to whole milk. AND WHAT A GOOD CALL! For those of you using whole milk, don't forget to add 1-2 tablespoon of flour if the sauce isn't thick enough. Also, if you really, really want the chicken to come out YUMMY, I would recommend using LAND O LAKES LOW FAT BUTTER. I think my favorite part was the chicken :) All in all, for those of you that want a quick and tasty, homemade alfredo recipe, TRY THIS ONE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      I think this pasta is just bland. I added more salt and cayenne, but it still lacks taste... Remember to use a nonstick skillet to cook the floured chicken or else it'll stick in your pan very badly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      Easy and tasty. I had to substitute marble cheese and whole milk for the cream. (I added a bit of flour to the whole milk to thicken it up a bit.) BF loved it and I enjoyed it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2005

      Was a bit bland, needed something else. Wouldn't make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2005

      Delicious! Not too hard to make and it tasted like it was right out of an Italian restaraunt. Personally, I add a little extra cheese, but other than that... fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2005

      This recipes was delicious! The sauce was perfect and the chicken was very tasty. I did not have 1 1/2 cup of light cream only 1 cup so I used 1/2 cup of half and half and put a little flour in it to thicken it and it tasted great! ill definently make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      The flavor was very rich

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2005

      If I could give 100 stars I would! Fettucine Alfredo is my all time FAVORITE meal and this was SO PERFECT! The chicken was SO juicy and the sauce was absolutely incredible. This is the ONLY alfredo I'll be making for a LONG time. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2005

      Made only the sauce and put it over egg noodles, I didnt have fettuccini noodles. I loved the flavor of the sauce. However I did ammend it a bit. I used a pint of heavy whipping cream, added 1 tbsp of flour to it and added nutmeg. I think I over did on the nutmeg however. Next time I think I will just add garlic powder instead of fresh garlic, which is strange for me I am a garlic lover. Its just I thought the sauce had a raw garlic flavor, I think the powder would give it a more subtle flavor. I will definatly make this recipe again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2005

      Wonderful recipe, and so easy! I halved the recipe and pureed the sauce for a smoother texture .. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      I made this for DH's birthday dinner and it was a huge hit. this dish was delicious. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2005

      What a great way to make chicken alredo! This isn't dry at all. It must be because of the flour step, it made the recipe a keeper! Will surely make this again, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2004

      I made this for supper tonight and it was sooooooo good!I did not use as much butter that it said to and it was still delicious. Fettucine Alfredo is not usually something my mom enjoys very much but she Loved this recipe! We were even talking about maybe adding shrimps and scallops instead of chicken next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2004

      This was great! The sauce was devine and the chicken was moist and tasty. I really think the browning of the chicken after coated with flour makes this recipe stand out. I did add alot more garlic to mine as we like lots of garlic! Served with some crusty bread and white wine. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2004

      I made this just as directed. It was so delicious and DH and I could not stop eating it. I did add broccoli to mine, already steamed. Browning the chicken first in a little flour makes a big difference I believe.Thanx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2004

      I just made this dish and am giving it 5 stars, but mine turned out pretty poorly. I'm giving it 5 stars because I must have done something wrong, plus I could tell that with some changes, next time it will be wonderful. When a recipe calls for tsps or tbsps of minced onion or garlic, I assume they mean from a jar, not fresh, so that's what I used. As we ate, the garlic was just overwhelming, and I think it's now oozing from my pores.. it was just too much. Also, we felt there simply wasn't enough of the cream. Even with the garlic, I could tell the sauce recipe was perfection, though. I'll definitely make this again, but next time, I'll use more cream (double what the recipe calls for), less garlic (half of what the recipe calls for), and maybe more red pepper flakes (a couple of pinches more).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2004

      What perked this up to a 5 for me was the absolutely succulent chicken. I'm not a very experienced cook, so I was surprised that just salt, pepper, flour and butter could make me want more, more! I also cubed the chicken before adding to the pasta, since I only had 2 instead of 4. It's also hard for me to only put 1T of onion in a dish (esp. sauteed), so I used 1/2 onion, but next time a whole. I used tri-color pasta, which I think detracted from the alfredo flavor a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2004

      Excellent, excellent dinner. Followed recipe exactly as written. Wish I had doubled the sauce. The only thing I would do different is reduce the amount of garlic but that's just my personal taste, my family loved it with the garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2004

      I wish I could give 10 stars for this recipe. Its so wonderful you have to try it. the peppers are a great kick! made it for fathers day- it was a challange to make a big pot of it but it came out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2004

      Made this last night with spinach ravioli, my BF kept saying what a great dinner it was, with just the right amount of bam! Used fresh garlic, onion powder, and half & half. Definitely a keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken With Fettuccine Alfredo

    Serving Size: 1 (306 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 670.2
     
    Calories from Fat 343
    51%
    Total Fat 38.1 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 21.9 g
    109%
    Cholesterol 221.5 mg
    73%
    Sodium 411.7 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 37.8 g
    75%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes