Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken With Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken With Fettuccine Alfredo

    Average Rating:

    122 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 122

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2003

      What can I say after 40 reviews? We had this for dinner last night and it was glorious. I cut the chicken breasts into slices. The sauce was creamy but not heavy. The red pepper flakes were a great idea for spiciness. Looked beautiful too. I served it with steamed broccoli and yellow squash, salad and white zin. Thanks for a lovely meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      Rich and delicious, we very much enjoyed this. I also cubed the chicken as we are not great meat eaters, in this was a little goes a lot further. Quickly made, very nice for evenings when you want to spoil yourself a little. Thank you MizzNezz!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2011

      So yummy and so easy! I used a dry chicken rub instead of salt & pepper which gave a ton of extra flavor. Also, I chopped the chicken before adding it back to the sauce. My picky boyfriend loved it! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      This satisfied my craving for comfort food! I Used shrimp and added mushrooms. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      I just finished making this. This is the creamiest, most flavorful alfredo I have ever had. I did substitute melted butter and milk for the cream b/c I only had a little bit on hand. To thicken the sauce I added a little cornstarch. I will defenitely be making this dish again. Thank you very much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      I make a couple of changes to this. I use nutmeg instead of ginger. So much better!!! And, I normally use shrimp and also use fat free half/half to cut calories..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

      I made just the sauce for this recipe as my chicken smelled a little off so I was afraid to use it. I made the recipe exactly as written except I did follow another reviewer's advice and added a bit of ginger and I used 1/3 cup of parmesan cheese. It was very good and I'll definitely be making it again. As good, if not better, than our local Italian restaurant! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      This was good. I added real red pepper to it rather then flakes. I also used milk rather than cream. I put in 2 tblsp of flour to the butter, garlic, onions after they were done cooking. That helped to thicken it since I used 1% milk. Anytime I hear "this is good mom" it makes it all worth while : )

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      I made this into a vegetarian version by using the Quorn "chicken" breasts. We cooked these in the oven for about 20 minutes, then sliced them up and put them on top of the pasta. (So no need to flour and fry!) Then we followed the sauce recipe and poured this on top. We added an extra 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese to the tops of the pasta and stirred this in. Really tasty! We'll make this again for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Made it last week and it was very good and easy to make.Thanks for the recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      This was good. We like alot of sauce and this wasn't enough so next time I will adjust that part of the recipe. Also, I may try onion powder and garlic powder instead of minced to see which I like better. We will enjoy this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2003

      Sorry forgot to add that hubby said it tasted just like Olive Garden...his fave place to gorge himself..lol.. Thanks so much for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2003

      I normally don't care for alfredo sauces at all. I thought this was excellent, though I ended up adding a bit more cheese and a bit more dairy to stretch it for the enormous quantity of fetuccine I ended up making. As the other 40+ people have said, it was wonderful and the red pepper flakes gave it just a hint of zing that set it apart from all the others.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

      Quick and easy, and it turned out delicious! Was fine with dried parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2013

      Good and quick to fix. Not a traditional Alfredo, but a nice creamy garlic sauce. Next time I'll increase the pasta and sauce since everyone wanted more. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2013

      One of the easiest and tastiest Alfredo recipes I ever made. I added a little more Parmesan cheese. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2013

      This was fantastic! I am not a big chicken fan but thought this had delicious flavor and very simple to make! I used chicken breast tenders and after I browned them in the skillet I put them in the oven to finish baking. I thought the sauce would be to thin because I used part regular milk too but it coated the noodles and chicken very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2013

      This was a super easy sauce to make. I cut up some chicken tenders and baked them in Italian seasonings and garlic powder to give the chicken more of a taste. I also used more cream and cheese in the sauce. Added broccoli also. This sauce is the best Alfredo sauce i have ever had, and it taste better than any that I have ever bought.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2012

      Wonderful! I add spinach to the sauce to make it a complete meal. It was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2012

      I was just a little disappointed with this. Maybe I was expecting it to taste a bit like Olive Garden's version:) It was tasty, but I probably should have added a little more cream. It was a tad thick. I cut the chicken up before cooking it, which helped it to cook a lot faster. I also cooked the onion & garlic in olive oil instead of butter. Yummy, but not outstanding

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken With Fettuccine Alfredo

    Serving Size: 1 (306 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 670.2
     
    Calories from Fat 343
    51%
    Total Fat 38.1 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 21.9 g
    109%
    Cholesterol 221.5 mg
    73%
    Sodium 411.7 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 37.8 g
    75%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites