Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken With Creamy Sun-Dried Tomato Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken With Creamy Sun-Dried Tomato Sauce

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2008

      This was a very easy dish to make although it seemed to be missing something. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      This was pretty good, but the flavor of the sun dried tomatoes was a little too pungent for me. I will definitely make it again but extend and thin the sauce with a little more cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      I am half-way on this recipe. As stated by another user's rating, the chicken is not infused with the flavor. However, the chicken was juicy. The cream sauce also did not thicken to my liking so at the last minute I added a combo of sharp cheddar, mozzarella, and provolone. It was very tasty this way, especially with sun dried tomatoes and garlic flavor. Next time I will grill chicken strips separately and serve over the bed of pasta. I do not think the flavor of the sauce will be impaired by the omission of chicken. TY Geema! I've been eating on this for a couple days now :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      This was really nice, I started making a similar recipe but then converted to this one halfway through cooking as the other was quite bland. This one has a very nice flavour. I served the sauce over chicken schnitzels.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      Well, there is one in every crowd! Sorry to say we did not care for this one. I would definitely recommend thinning the sauce down at the end; it was much too thick (see my photo). Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      This was so yummy! I left the basil whole when I cooked, so blended it was still fairly chunky. I only made dinner for 2, and the leftover sauce made a great dip for bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      This is wonderful, really the only change I made was in increased the fresh garlic and red pepper flakes to a heaping tablespoon, this was included in a take-home pac for my DS and was thoroughly enjoyed, thanks for sharing!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      Wow! This was just fabulous. I didn't puree the sauce but other than that, I made it as written. I served it with a simple pasta tossed with olive oil and sauteed garlic, and halfway through dinner, my partner said, "This is freakin' delicious!" High praise indeed. As for me, well, it made me want to lick my plate. ;-) This one is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2006

      OMG! This is it! Absolutely off the charts good. This deserves 10 stars! I didn't blend the sauce but added a little cornstarch to some cream to make it thick. I also cut the chicken in strips so it would cook quicker. Next time I want to add mushrooms and mix in cooked pasta. Lazyme, you have got a real winner here! Outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      This is so good! The chicken was tender, the sauce fabulous! Thanks, lazyme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2005

      A good and easy recipe. The sun-dried tomatoes were a nice touch. The only complaint I have is that the chicken tasted like plain chicken with sauce on top. The flavor didn't infuse into the chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2004

      This dish is fabulous. I would give it more than 5 stars if I could. It was easy, quick and verrrrrrrry tasty. Also the chicken didn't dry out which is often a problem with chicken breasts. Thanks for a great recipe I know I will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2003

      Definitely a keeper. Easy and quick to make and very flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2003

      Gotta give this one 5 stars plus! It`s delicious, spicy, and simple to make. This one went right into my cookbook before I even tried it! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken With Creamy Sun-Dried Tomato Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (210 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 255.2
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    46%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 95.9 mg
    31%
    Sodium 302.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 26.9 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites