15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Best recipe ever! Very flavorful and delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
banddaid_9254990 November 06, 2014

This was a very easy dish to make although it seemed to be missing something. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laureen in B.C. February 10, 2008

This was pretty good, but the flavor of the sun dried tomatoes was a little too pungent for me. I will definitely make it again but extend and thin the sauce with a little more cream.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
October Amy January 23, 2008

I am half-way on this recipe. As stated by another user's rating, the chicken is not infused with the flavor. However, the chicken was juicy. The cream sauce also did not thicken to my liking so at the last minute I added a combo of sharp cheddar, mozzarella, and provolone. It was very tasty this way, especially with sun dried tomatoes and garlic flavor. Next time I will grill chicken strips separately and serve over the bed of pasta. I do not think the flavor of the sauce will be impaired by the omission of chicken. TY Geema! I've been eating on this for a couple days now :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ripemango September 15, 2007

This was really nice, I started making a similar recipe but then converted to this one halfway through cooking as the other was quite bland. This one has a very nice flavour. I served the sauce over chicken schnitzels.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** September 05, 2007

Well, there is one in every crowd! Sorry to say we did not care for this one. I would definitely recommend thinning the sauce down at the end; it was much too thick (see my photo). Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyjaypee1 March 30, 2007

This was so yummy! I left the basil whole when I cooked, so blended it was still fairly chunky. I only made dinner for 2, and the leftover sauce made a great dip for bread.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gayle_wagner October 22, 2006

This is wonderful, really the only change I made was in increased the fresh garlic and red pepper flakes to a heaping tablespoon, this was included in a take-home pac for my DS and was thoroughly enjoyed, thanks for sharing!...Kitten:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz October 22, 2006

Wow! This was just fabulous. I didn't puree the sauce but other than that, I made it as written. I served it with a simple pasta tossed with olive oil and sauteed garlic, and halfway through dinner, my partner said, "This is freakin' delicious!" High praise indeed. As for me, well, it made me want to lick my plate. ;-) This one is definitely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JeriBinNC October 15, 2006

OMG! This is it! Absolutely off the charts good. This deserves 10 stars! I didn't blend the sauce but added a little cornstarch to some cream to make it thick. I also cut the chicken in strips so it would cook quicker. Next time I want to add mushrooms and mix in cooked pasta. Lazyme, you have got a real winner here! Outstanding!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Claudia Dawn September 29, 2006
Chicken With Creamy Sun-Dried Tomato Sauce