32 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We had this dish for our belated wedding anniversary dinner and it was excellent. It is quick, easy and delicious, and I wouldn't recommend changing a thing. I know that we will eat this often (in the near future!).

30 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS March 22, 2002

I made this for dinner last night and it was absolutely delicious. My husband is quite picky but he loved it too. And might I add that it was extremely quick and easy to make. You are a champion Inez. Thank you. I have added this one to my cook book.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie T April 07, 2002

very flavorful sauce, which made for an elegant-looking dish. i halved the recipe and sauce and it still came out great.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Milla April 07, 2002

This was Awesome! Really deserves 10 stars not 5 ; ) I made this about a week ago and since then have made two more times. I love this recipe! Thanks so much Inez

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RecipeNut March 26, 2002

Inez, very delicious! Served with fettuccine noodles and Caesar salad. Couldn't be easier. Very elegant looking as well. I am going to suggest it to my daughter for her rotating dinner parties!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharlene~W March 21, 2007

As the other reviewers have mentioned, this was both quick and easy. And delicious! I served this for our Sunday night dinner and it certainly was a great choice. I had 8 chicken breasts, but they were very small so I kept the sauce amount the same; I pounded them (the breasts) quite thin and they cooked very quickly. I only used half the butter amount listed, and that was plenty. I approached the sauce slightly differently than the recipe: I used just over a tbsp of the red wine vinegar to deglaze the pan, then added the remaining ingredients to the saucepan. I used homo milk (full-fat) instead of cream, and had whisked 1 tsp of cornstarch into it to make sure it thickened. Wonderful recipe, Inez!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lennie January 04, 2004

This was a quick & easy recipe. The sauce was yummy, and I will be making this again soon. Thanks for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiLo616 October 15, 2003

Very good! The one thing I learned after making this, is to wait until it has had a chance to set a little before adding flour to thicken. We used cream, and added some flour, but then it got very thick (almost like a dip ;). It still worked for us, but I'll know to wait a little next time we make this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kohtzy August 28, 2014

Easy, quick and delicious! After flattening the chicken, I sprinkled it with garlic salt and pepper; I didn't use flour. Served with angel hair and salad. Will definitely make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peprich July 30, 2013

I made this for lunch today using boneless chicken thighs and dried basil. We thought it was pretty good but wished the sauce had a little bit more cheese, perhaps Gouda. My husband LOVED the chicken itself though. He said it tasted like KFC, only better. I'm not sure if I'll be making the sauce again, but I have a feeling that I will be making the chicken again if he has anything to say about it. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ransomed by Fire February 22, 2013
Chicken With Basil And Parmesan