Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken With Basil And Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken With Basil And Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2002

      We had this dish for our belated wedding anniversary dinner and it was excellent. It is quick, easy and delicious, and I wouldn't recommend changing a thing. I know that we will eat this often (in the near future!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2002

      I made this for dinner last night and it was absolutely delicious. My husband is quite picky but he loved it too. And might I add that it was extremely quick and easy to make. You are a champion Inez. Thank you. I have added this one to my cook book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2002

      very flavorful sauce, which made for an elegant-looking dish. i halved the recipe and sauce and it still came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2002

      This was Awesome! Really deserves 10 stars not 5 ; ) I made this about a week ago and since then have made two more times. I love this recipe! Thanks so much Inez

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      Inez, very delicious! Served with fettuccine noodles and Caesar salad. Couldn't be easier. Very elegant looking as well. I am going to suggest it to my daughter for her rotating dinner parties!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2004

      As the other reviewers have mentioned, this was both quick and easy. And delicious! I served this for our Sunday night dinner and it certainly was a great choice. I had 8 chicken breasts, but they were very small so I kept the sauce amount the same; I pounded them (the breasts) quite thin and they cooked very quickly. I only used half the butter amount listed, and that was plenty. I approached the sauce slightly differently than the recipe: I used just over a tbsp of the red wine vinegar to deglaze the pan, then added the remaining ingredients to the saucepan. I used homo milk (full-fat) instead of cream, and had whisked 1 tsp of cornstarch into it to make sure it thickened. Wonderful recipe, Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2003

      This was a quick & easy recipe. The sauce was yummy, and I will be making this again soon. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2013

      Easy, quick and delicious! After flattening the chicken, I sprinkled it with garlic salt and pepper; I didn't use flour. Served with angel hair and salad. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2013

      I made this for lunch today using boneless chicken thighs and dried basil. We thought it was pretty good but wished the sauce had a little bit more cheese, perhaps Gouda. My husband LOVED the chicken itself though. He said it tasted like KFC, only better. I'm not sure if I'll be making the sauce again, but I have a feeling that I will be making the chicken again if he has anything to say about it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      Absolutely delicious! I used Tyson Frozen Chicken Breasts (HUGE), cut tenderloins off 2 and made 4 individual chicken servings. Thawed Chicken, Brined for about 1 1/2 hours in a solution of 4 cups water, 1/4 cup salt, 1/8 cup sugar. I seasoned the flour with Seasoned Salt and Pepper. The butter got very brown in the sauteing process, which made me nervous, but it turned out a very delicious sauce. Next time I will not add flour to the cream sauce, as it made the parmesan cheese seize. I had to remove all the large lumps of cheese before serving. My kids devoured this meal. I served with a side of buttered vermicelli tossed in garlic butter and a fresh cucumber salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2011

      I just made this tonight and finished eating it.. it was delicious, and even more so than I thought it would be. I really enjoyed the crispiness of the chicken (I brown my chicken until it's really brown), and then the sauce was sooo yummy. It had a slightly sweet flavor, I guess from the sugar. I made this with bowtie pasta ( so I really needed more sauce), and I topped it with a yummy mixture of chopped tomatoes and capers w/ a tad of vinegar. Had a nice salad on the side, and oh my, what a delicious dinner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Good food! The fresh basil makes this dish. Mizz Nezz we loved you that night! Donna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

    • on April 14, 2009

      Yummy! I did embellish a little. In a food processor I added the ingredients the recipe called for and added a clove of grated garlic and some white wine. Served it with Jasmin rice and a tossed salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      Easy, fast, and delicious. This dish was perfect when you are low on time and still want a tasty meal. I used a cup of milk, but would recommend cream next time as my sauce was thinner than I would have liked. Liked the tang of the red wine vinegar in this dish. We served this over spinach and chive linguine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      wonderful have made several times great with a little pasta

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      I dont know what happend if it was my fault or not but my chicken dish was not all that good. I used 1% milk in the sauce instead of cream so perhaps that was it. Im not quite sure but I tried it again and without much success. It did have a nice flavor though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

    • on November 26, 2007

      Ok, you've got me -- I will be making this often! I used bought cooked chicken to make it even easier & faster than it already is to make and cut the chicken up before I layed on the cream sauce. Naturally, I could not imagine how this recipe could not include garlic, so I added a couple of chopped cloves to the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      Jan and Russel cooked this for us when they visited, and it will go into my recipe book as a real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken With Basil And Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (219 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 498.5
     
    Calories from Fat 330
    66%
    Total Fat 36.7 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 21.6 g
    108%
    Cholesterol 183.3 mg
    61%
    Sodium 450.2 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 32.1 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites