13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great recipe especially considering the low calories! My only substutions: all I had was marinated artichokes, so I rinsed them off and then soaked them in water for a couple of hours to draw out salt... and based on najwa's comment, I left out the seasoning salt DH LOVED the dish! THANKS so much for posting

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HappySphinx September 25, 2008

Great recipe. I would've given it 5 stars if it wasn't too salty for our tastes. Next time I might just skip the salt altogether. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
najwa November 02, 2007

While I do think this recipe is a great in terms of being healthy I found that the lemon and red pepper flakes were too overpowering. My sauce never thickened even after removing the cover and it took much longer than 40 minutes to cook. It's a very presentable looking dish but not one I'd make again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fiddler January 15, 2007

So delicious! It had just the right amount of zip to it and a very nice lemon taste. It looks very pretty too. I served this with fresh steamed green beans and egg noodles and I put some of the sauce on them. Next time I will put the green beans in the pan and cook them with the chicken. I think they will taste great that way. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherri35 September 13, 2004

It's almost magical how easy this dish is to make, and yet how beautiful it looks when plated. Best of all, it tastes great without being high in calories. A great recipe, thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rpgaymer July 22, 2012

super yummy and the chicken was SUPER TENDER! I used canned tomatoes and the only thing that I would change is to not use all of the juice from the can. Plus, I might get jazzy and increase the white wine a bit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jeelex96 January 04, 2010

Made this for a dinner party last night. Made exactly as stated, except I added some capers to the mix. This was so delicious. Had a dinner party with 4 people & everyone ate it all up. There was nothing left! Thanks for a keeper recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zannah17 March 30, 2008

Good - not great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Barry December 18, 2006

I've only made this once, but it might be my new favorite quick dinner recipe. The red pepper flakes, lemon and oregano give it just the right pizzaz.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AnneBear May 04, 2006

Delicious, and couldn't have been any easier. I did use canned tomatoes, as the "fresh" tomatoes available here right now taste anything but fresh, and added extra red pepper flakes. I'd like to add that this dish holds very well--our meal was unexpectedly delayed, so I just recovered with foil, held in a warm oven, and it was still fantastic more than an hour later. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaJ February 02, 2006
Chicken with Artichokes and Lemon