Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken with Artichokes and Lemon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken with Artichokes and Lemon

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 25, 2008

      Great recipe especially considering the low calories! My only substutions: all I had was marinated artichokes, so I rinsed them off and then soaked them in water for a couple of hours to draw out salt... and based on najwa's comment, I left out the seasoning salt DH LOVED the dish! THANKS so much for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      Great recipe. I would've given it 5 stars if it wasn't too salty for our tastes. Next time I might just skip the salt altogether. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      While I do think this recipe is a great in terms of being healthy I found that the lemon and red pepper flakes were too overpowering. My sauce never thickened even after removing the cover and it took much longer than 40 minutes to cook. It's a very presentable looking dish but not one I'd make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2004

      So delicious! It had just the right amount of zip to it and a very nice lemon taste. It looks very pretty too. I served this with fresh steamed green beans and egg noodles and I put some of the sauce on them. Next time I will put the green beans in the pan and cook them with the chicken. I think they will taste great that way. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      It's almost magical how easy this dish is to make, and yet how beautiful it looks when plated. Best of all, it tastes great without being high in calories. A great recipe, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      super yummy and the chicken was SUPER TENDER! I used canned tomatoes and the only thing that I would change is to not use all of the juice from the can. Plus, I might get jazzy and increase the white wine a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      Made this for a dinner party last night. Made exactly as stated, except I added some capers to the mix. This was so delicious. Had a dinner party with 4 people & everyone ate it all up. There was nothing left! Thanks for a keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      Good - not great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      I've only made this once, but it might be my new favorite quick dinner recipe. The red pepper flakes, lemon and oregano give it just the right pizzaz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      Delicious, and couldn't have been any easier. I did use canned tomatoes, as the "fresh" tomatoes available here right now taste anything but fresh, and added extra red pepper flakes. I'd like to add that this dish holds very well--our meal was unexpectedly delayed, so I just recovered with foil, held in a warm oven, and it was still fantastic more than an hour later. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2005

      I didn't make it exactly according to the recipe. I used a skillet (which took longer for the sauce to thicken) and threw in a few chopped green olives also Very good. Four stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2005

      Wonderful recipe. I made this for Easter (for the non-lamb eaters like myself) and everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2004

      WOW this is fantastic. The chicken was sooooo tender you could cut it with a fork. I thought it would have too much lemon, but it was just right. GREAT recipe..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken with Artichokes and Lemon

    Serving Size: 1 (362 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 176.0
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    11%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 37.7 mg
    12%
    Sodium 138.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 11.2 g
    45%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 17.2 g
    34%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes