Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken With Artichokes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken With Artichokes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2010

      Love this recipe- I use Wine in place of the water, AMAZING! I also throw in roasted peppers when I don't have onions- I have served it with rice, egg noodles and mashed potatoes, we have this about once a week and it is a winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      This was a delicious recipe! I used chicken stock in place of the water but other than that we all loved it and I will be making it again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      5+stars! Realy easy and SOOO tasty. I did dabble with the recipe just a bit.... I doubled the amount of chicken, added a touch of flour after I sauted the onions and used chicken broth in place of the water. This dish was so great, we loved it, and I plan on making it again this w/e. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Darn, I thought I'd be able to post this recipe. :) It's delicious and so easy to make. I used gluten free flour and had oil-packed artichokes so used the oil from that instead of olive oil. I also used 400 gm stirfry chicken instead of breast. This made more servings possible. I served it with corn spiral pasta. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2006

      simple and wonderful dish. i love artichokes and this is a great way to include them in yet another meal! so much flavor and taste. thank you for this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2006

      This is an AWESOME dish! I've made it twice so far (tripling the recipe because you'll want "planned overs!")and waited to review it because the artichokes I got the first time were not a good quality. I bought artichoke bottoms the second time around and it's fab! I decided to serve this with a little pasta so I cooked about 6 oz(for triple recipe) of bowtie pasta drained it and drizzled a tiny bit of olive oil on it to keep it from sticking. Since I was adding a starch I omitted the flour on the chicken breasts and used the brine from the artichokes instead of water. I added the pasta at step 9 and put the chicken breasts on the top (I like everything SCALDING per my wonderful DH) He'll eat just about anything I put in front of him but VERY rarely does he say 5 stars! Thank You Dojemi for posting this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      I made this for DH and I and we both LOVED it! I served it with baked squash and zucchini (with a bit of butter and parm. cheese). This recipe is so tasty. Filling, yet not heavy. I will be making this many times again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      Very nice and not difficult if you are organized, especially if you choose to make the couscous, as there is a lot that happens all at the same time. I made enough for 4 portions, and no problem with quadrupling the recipe. Would be a nice company dish, fairly light too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken With Artichokes

    Serving Size: 1 (389 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 397.4
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    45%
    Total Fat 20.0 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 68.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 531.0 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 6.6 g
    26%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 33.0 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes