8 Reviews

Love this recipe- I use Wine in place of the water, AMAZING! I also throw in roasted peppers when I don't have onions- I have served it with rice, egg noodles and mashed potatoes, we have this about once a week and it is a winner!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommychef#1 March 31, 2010

This was a delicious recipe! I used chicken stock in place of the water but other than that we all loved it and I will be making it again. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paintpuddles May 02, 2010

5+stars! Realy easy and SOOO tasty. I did dabble with the recipe just a bit.... I doubled the amount of chicken, added a touch of flour after I sauted the onions and used chicken broth in place of the water. This dish was so great, we loved it, and I plan on making it again this w/e. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bratty April 13, 2010

Darn, I thought I'd be able to post this recipe. :) It's delicious and so easy to make. I used gluten free flour and had oil-packed artichokes so used the oil from that instead of olive oil. I also used 400 gm stirfry chicken instead of breast. This made more servings possible. I served it with corn spiral pasta. Everyone loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Robinson May 03, 2009

simple and wonderful dish. i love artichokes and this is a great way to include them in yet another meal! so much flavor and taste. thank you for this one.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
somemome February 14, 2006

This is an AWESOME dish! I've made it twice so far (tripling the recipe because you'll want "planned overs!")and waited to review it because the artichokes I got the first time were not a good quality. I bought artichoke bottoms the second time around and it's fab! I decided to serve this with a little pasta so I cooked about 6 oz(for triple recipe) of bowtie pasta drained it and drizzled a tiny bit of olive oil on it to keep it from sticking. Since I was adding a starch I omitted the flour on the chicken breasts and used the brine from the artichokes instead of water. I added the pasta at step 9 and put the chicken breasts on the top (I like everything SCALDING per my wonderful DH) He'll eat just about anything I put in front of him but VERY rarely does he say 5 stars! Thank You Dojemi for posting this wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Greffete January 19, 2006

I made this for DH and I and we both LOVED it! I served it with baked squash and zucchini (with a bit of butter and parm. cheese). This recipe is so tasty. Filling, yet not heavy. I will be making this many times again. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LadyLove January 03, 2006

Very nice and not difficult if you are organized, especially if you choose to make the couscous, as there is a lot that happens all at the same time. I made enough for 4 portions, and no problem with quadrupling the recipe. Would be a nice company dish, fairly light too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasha November 06, 2005
Chicken With Artichokes