Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Wings With Thai Sweet & Hot Chili Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Wings With Thai Sweet & Hot Chili Glaze

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2009

      This is a very good recipe. Even DH, who is very picky about wings, said I could fix this recipe any time. Even though we like food to be spicy, the next time I will cut the sriracha in half, and I may also try adding a teaspoon or so of hoisen to give the sauce a little more body. It is because of these changes that I gave it four stars instead of five, so this is a very repectable recipe. I also added a good sprinkling of toasted sesame seeds (now offered by McCormick), and they were an attractive and tasty addition. As to preparation, when I do wings with our own BBQ/hot sauce, I bake them until just done (skin lightly crispy), then toss them in sauce, chill overnight when possible, then grill to give the outside a nice finish. This technique also worked well with this recipe, and we loved the Asian taste. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2014

      delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2014

      My family raved over these. DD made them to go along with our curry soup and they were such a hit. She lined the pan with foil so clean up was a snap. So flavorful, we loved the sweet and spicy balance. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      it's was so simple recipe...n easy to prepare..its delicous..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2010

      Very easy and tastes so good. I didn't grill mine. I baked my wings at 375 for 45 minutes then slather on the sauce and baked again at 400 for 20 minutes until the skin is brown and sauce thicken....hmmmmm good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      These were incredible...I saved the extra sauce and put in some chicken breast for the next day and they are unbelievably great! Thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      TRY THESE WINGS! These were really good! I think I can stop going to my fav wing joint now! I did toss some chopped garlic in and used hot chili paste (2 tablespoons caus I like it HOT) I'm going to use this on chicken breast too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      We started off grilling these just as the recipe calls for, then at step 5 we brushed the wings with the glaze then finished them off by baking them 10-15 minutes in a 400F oven (glaze stuck better in the oven, where sometimes on the grill it cooks right off). Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      Used the glaze (minus the hot chili sauce) recipe as a marinade for boneless skinless chicken thighs, which I bbqed (while brushing with some reserved glaze). Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      This is delish!!! Fixed them tonight on the grill and oh so good! Thanks, we will be grilling wings a lot this summer, and this glaze will definitely be used again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      Very Good!! Baked in oven but can't wait to grll.Thanks for a very tasty wing recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      It's a little bit spicy, it's a little bit sweet! This went over really, really well and will enter the rotation as an alternative to the boring old "buffalo wings." Recipe made as stated except used ground ginger because I had no fresh on hand; all other ingredients are staples in this house. Also, did in the oven at 375 for about 40 minutes, reduced heat to 350 after glazing on one side for about 10 minutes, and then increased to 425 after turning and reglazing, until they got nice and sticky. Oh, and cooked it all on a foil-lined, sprayed baking sheet. Thanks, Laurie! We really enjoyed these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Awesome recipe. We just had these and could not stop eating them. The next family gathering will definitely have these on the menu. I also used Linda's Thai Sweet Chili Sauce because I had none in the house. It was really very good. Maybe I won't bother to go out and get the commercial stuff. One thing, though, is I think the amount of cornstarch recommended is way overboard.....that's the only issue.) Thanks, Laurie for making our dinner tonight so pleasurable!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      I made this recipe this weekend for an Asian themed cooking and recipes meetup at my house... I used my own recipe for the Thai Sweet Chili Sauce (Linda's Thai Sweet Chili Sauce for Dipping (Egg Rolls, Sushi)) and the wings were gobbled up in no time... They were DELICIOUS to say the least... Everyone raved about them... I added a picture!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      Wonderful! We made these with boneless, skinless chicken thighs, and forgot to oil, salt and pepper first, but other than that followed the recipe as written. The family loved it! We will definitely be making these again. Edited to add: I made these again but made twice the sauce, marinaded the chicken in half, then pan fried. Added the rest of the sauce and some cornstarch to thicken and served over rice. A totally different end result but very good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      Only 1 out of my 4 children liked this dish, but the one that liked it is the one that is the most difficult to please, so I am going to have to try making this again, and see what their reactions are then. Main gripe was that this dish was too spicy, but it was probably due to the fact that I used a really, really hot sauce, much spicier than the Sriracha brand. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      Great wings. Everyone loved them. I was making them for people who can't eat anything that's too spicy so I substituted minced garlic for the hot chili sauce, marinated them in the refrigerator all day and then baked them in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      I received the email also from Weber and tried it. It is my favorite wing recipe and a major hit whenever I grill 'em up. Teenagers tear into them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      We loved these. They were easy to make and so yummy. It rained so I had to make these in the oven. Next time I cant wait to make them on the grill. I bet they will be so yummy. I had to change some of the ingredients because I couldn't find hot chili sauce. I simply left it out and added a few cloves of garllic, minced, to the sauce. I assume the "hot" in the hot chili sauce means spicy so its best that I don't use it since Mike is a whimp when it comes to spicy food and it already had a small kick. I served it with coconut rice (got the recipe from the bag of jasmine rice) and steamed green beans. Thanks for a great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      I made these for an office party. I baked them in the oven first. I put them in a container with the glaze overnight in the fridge. Heated them at work in a crock pot. Big hit, smelled wonderful. Not to spicy so good for the office. At home, I will kick the heat up some. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Wings With Thai Sweet & Hot Chili Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (207 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 460.8
     
    Calories from Fat 302
    65%
    Total Fat 33.5 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 150.9 mg
    50%
    Sodium 645.8 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 36.8 g
    73%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sweet chili sauce

    chili-garlic sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites