Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Wings in Honey BBQ Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Wings in Honey BBQ Sauce

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2006

      My friend took these to a party and came home with the sauce...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

      Gotta say, This recipe was great. But what mostly got me was the sauce. I changed it a little though. We didn't have any Soy Sauce, so instead, we used Hot Sauce to spice it up, along with some red pepper and black pepper. See, now down south, we deep fry A LOT of things, so instead of baking the chicken, drop it in a deep fryer, and make sure the sauce stays on a low heat. As soon as you fish the wings outta the fryer, drop em in the sauce and roll them around a bit and then put them on a plate and cover em with aluminum foil and let them set for a few minutes. keepin them covered will allow the heat to cook them inside just a little more and allow the sauce to thicken a little. This sauce.... I saved it and I put it on everything meant. Hamburgers, hot dogs, cooked spam. it makes everything amazing. thanks for the recipie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      My entire family loved these!! I made exactly as the recipe stated the first time...excellent!! And when we had friends over I added a few drops of tabasco to the rest of the mixture and they were very good as well. Thanks You for the great new recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      I made this yesterday for a work potluck and it was a HIT! I only had 1 cup of honey so made half the sauce recipe but turned out to be plenty. I broiled at home, then at work had it cook on high 2 hrs then took off the lid and cook on low another 1.5 hrs to thicken sauce (didn't really). Made the place smell divine. It was the first thing to go and was falling off the bone. The guys told me I need to double it next time and found a slotted spoon to find all the little bits of meat that fell off. Mmmmm

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      My family really like these. I cooked them on low for about 5 hours. I removed all the wings and placed them in a greased baking dish and covered them with some sauce. I then broiled them for about 15 minutes. Our personal taste prefers a more sticky type of sauce and a little bit of crisp on the outside and this did the trick for us. Falling off the bone good!!! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      Did these for a party recently. I unfortunately can't tell you how they were, they were all gone before I had a chance to try one. A big hit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      Boy what wonderful wings! Perfect for those that do not like spicy wings. My wings came in a 5lb bag and I used all of them. Still had plenty sauce for them. I used 4 cloves minced of fresh galic and browned the wings on the grill instead of broiling them. I also used 3/4 cup of light soy sauce. Brought them to a New Years Eve party. Empty crockpot comming home. Thanks for the great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2004

      These were really good!!! Even reheated a couple days later they were still excellent. I barbecued the wings the night before and refrigerated them overnight,then cooked them with sauce the following day. I took them to work and everyone loved them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2003

      These are scumptious finger-licking good wings! Super-easy way to make wings--because I was pressed for time I didn't do the extra steps of seperating the wing tips from the wings or cutting the wings apart at the joint, but to compensate I did cook them in the crockpot a bit longer than indicated --about 6 hours on low--chicken was fall-apart tender. Perfect! Thanks for posting this keeper recipe. We will be having these all year round.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2014

      I'm used to oven baked hot &.bbq wings, so I thought I'd try something different with the reduced $ chicken wings I got from the grocery. So glad I did!!! The sauce is almost like a teriyaki, and the meat fell off the bone! I put it in the crock pot on high for 2 hours, so now I'm going to be making chicken wings like this more often. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2014

      I like this recipe, but I made some changes.<br/>I entirely OMITTED the oil. Absolutely no need.<br/>I HALVED the soy sauce and I used LOW SODIUM<br/>I used Sweet Baby Rays TANGY, SWEET BBQ sauce. Gave it a good kick<br/><br/>If you like crispy, Take a dozen or so out of the pot, spread on foiled cookie sheet (easier clean up) <br/>Broil on high on second tier for about 4-5 min.<br/>They come out wonderful this way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      Such a great recipe! Way better than those hot, spicy ones that my husband is afraid of. :) Made these for Super Bowl with baked cheese sticks and potato skins. Fun easy meal. Will make again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2012

      While the chicken was tender and fell right off the bone, the sauce was not to my liking. I was expecting a sweet, tangy barbeque sauce but the soy sauce gave it too much of a teriyaki flavor. If I made these again, I would cut down on the soy and maybe try a different bbq sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2012

      I didn't have a slow cooker so I used a normal cooking pot and cooked with low heat for 40mins. They turned out great, so easy to make with basic ingredients that I always have at home! Will definitely make it again! Ideal for my next home party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      I don't actually eat wings, but I made these for superbowl and everyone raved. I would definitely make these again for guests. Very simple and easy. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Made for New Year's eve. Used 1/2 cup soy sauce. Used drumettes. Crock pot was on low all night. Chicken tasted amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      This is the perfect Chicken wing recipe. I followed it exactly and the wings were falling-off-the-bone perfect! Compliments all around from guests

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      So good. I did cut back on the soy sauce, but they are finger licking delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      I used this at my son's birthday party for about 15 guests, and we used two 3-lb. bags of chicken drumsticks and ran out pretty quickly. (I hadn't planned on using drumsticks, but the bags of chicken said wing drumettes and turned out to be drumsticks.) They were delicious, and I plan to use this again for our family dinner tonight. Great recipe! Easy and delicious. Thanks! Update: This has become one of the kids' favorite recipes- they call it candy chicken. It's definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Wings in Honey BBQ Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (2521 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 185.4
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    41%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 32.7 mg
    10%
    Sodium 567.7 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 18.5 g
    74%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes