Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Waldorf Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Waldorf Salad

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2002

      Wonderful chicken Salad recipe, Merlot! I love chicken salad. Whenever we go out to lunch, I always look for chicken salad, so I have had a lot of different kinds. The dressing on this is excellent. The walnuts added a great texture. I added only one apple and found for my salad it was plenty, plus I used freshly ground black pepper. For my money, this recipe is definitly worthy of 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      Wow! This is one great salad! I can't stop eating it lol! I used 2 apples...raisins...dried cranberries...celery and walnuts. I used precooked chicken strips from Costco...made this easy peasy! I will try pecans and add grapes next time! this was super good! Oh! and I added just a hint of nutmeg...delish! Thanks so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2002

      Just as you said, easy and delicious, like Bev I also added one apple and thought that was enough, it was a large apple. Thank you , we really enjoyed the salad!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      we forgot the nuts, but still enjoyed this very much! thank you! UPDATE = I have made this several times now and it never disappoints! As a personal taste, I add red seedless grapes (which add great color!) and some crumbled bacon pieces usually found in the salad toppings section. My husband and I don't care for the nuts, so we omit them and it's fine! What I like about this recipe is that I almost always have the ingredients on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      I doubled this recipe to use for a baby shower luncheon. I served the chicken salad on butter croissants and received rave reviews! I mixed the chopped walnuts in with the salad instead of sprinkling on top, and the texture turned out very well. This is a wonderful chicken salad recipe, and I'll definitely be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      Another 5 star review here! Very good! I cut the recipe in half with no problem because it's just the 2 of us. I love how easy it is also. Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      WONDERFUL!! We all loved this recipe and will make it again! It is easy, fast, and delicious. I might add pineapple next time. We used green and red grapes with chopped walnuts. Thanks for sharing and will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      I've never had Waldorf Salad before this and it was pretty good! I used Vegenaise (a little less than the recipe, worked out perfect), Quorn Chik'n tenders, and a green apple instead of red. What I loved is it's made with ingredients I keep on hand. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Oh my gosh this was so great! I made it in the morning and had a bite for lunch and thought, yes, this is good. Then served it for dinner after the flavors had blended and it was fantastic! I used the full apple amount and it was nice, very crunchy. Used a mix of walnuts and pecans on top, just for fun. Thank you for sharing Merlot, I will make this again and again. Will try your other recipes too. Loves it!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      I really didn't measure anything; just eyeballed it. Used the breast portion of a rotisserie chicken; left out the celery and it was still so good. Was in such a hurry to taste it, I ate a sandwich for breakfast. The lemon juice gives it just the right flavor. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2003

      This is the most delicious chicken salad I've ever had! I had chicken salad like this in a local restaurant, and loved it so much that I decided to search Zaar for a recipe so I could make it myself. I'm so glad I found this one, because it fit the bill perfectly. I diced my celery instead of just slicing it, and added only one apple and about 1/4 cup walnuts, and it was wonderful. After finishing our sandwiches, my mom and I both kept scooping more out of the bowl, because we couldn't stop eating it! This was a real winner in our house. Thanks, Merlot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2003

      excellent! i used only one apple also. great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      Outstanding! We were bad and served this on croissants. LOL Like others, I only used 1 apple. The lemon is a perfect addition. You have done it again, Merlot, thanks for posting. : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Merlot, this is another great quick meal that you are so good at providing us zaar fans! I had some leftover chicken from a rotisserie chicken and got everything else just about as you wrote, except one red delicious apple and one golden delicious and I also added red seedless grapes cut in half. It was a simple and light tasting recipe. I used no fat mayo to preserve my girlish figure and felt like it was a real healthy lunch treat. Thanks for sharing. It's the simple things in life that are usually the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2013

      This was awesome! The hubs hates mayonnaise so I used miracle whip instead and I also used chopped almonds. Great recipe and so versatile you can really put in whatever strikes your fancy! Will be making this again, thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2012

      Lovely. Husband doesn't like the celery, so substituted with sliced grapes. Added 1tsp Worcestershire sauce and 1/8 tsp nutmeg. A great recipe for leniency (although it's awesome exactly as it too, I just like a smidgen sweeter for my taste).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      Great chicken salad recipe. I would make this again. Maybe with only one apple though. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Excellent! Sent my husband to the store for some ingredients...he brought back honey glaced pecans instead of walnuts.....wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      So yummy! I did some modifications based on what I had on hand & what I was in the mood for. I did not have the walnuts or celery. I used canned chicken, because that is what I had. I also added onion & cheese & then I grilled them like a grilled cheese sandwich. These were great & my family gobbled them up! Thank you for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      Very nice flavor to this salad. I used leftover chicken tenders which I think added some extra flavor, and served on toasted white bread. I did leave out celery (don't like it) and walnuts (didn't have any), but will try again with the nuts and maybe some grapes. My 4 year old son liked it, and it was a good way to get some apples in him. Thanks Merlot!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Waldorf Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 418.1
     
    Calories from Fat 247
    59%
    Total Fat 27.5 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 62.7 mg
    20%
    Sodium 637.8 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 12.8 g
    51%
    Protein 20.4 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites