35 Reviews

This was so easy and loved by my son and husband. My son is a very picky eater and he asked me to not forget how to make this one!!! Thanks!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maria Davis November 24, 2002

The one dish I so miss at olive garden! Made this a few times now, and always came out great. Didn't have the wine a few times, still tasted amazing. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
papersouls June 29, 2015

This was always my favorite dish at Olive Garden. Frankly the only dish worth eating there. I don't think it's on the menu anymore. Needless to say wen I found this I was amazed at how easy it looked and was skeptical that it would be any good especially the chicken. Well the chicken was great. Of course I butterflies the thick breasts we had on hand and probably could have pounded them out a bit for even faster cooking but I didn't. My dish came out only fair, mostly because I was doing it for the first time. Next time it will come out awesome since I know what I did wrong hence the five stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marc S. June 30, 2014

This is a good recipe but having never tried OG's version, I can't tell how close it is to the original. I added grated parmesan to the finished product, which made the dish stand out and give it the extra oomph the recipe needed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happytails3611 May 18, 2014

I made this for my mom's birthday (quadruple batch) and everyone devoured it! I followed the recipe exactly as stated. I did mix the pasta right in with the sauce and chicken, however, instead of pouring it over as stated. Everyone went back for seconds and there was maybe two servings of leftovers. Excellent recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef to my coworkers April 24, 2012

I made this recipe exactly as insructed. My four year old liked it. My dh and i both wished it had more flavor and more sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Teri G. January 17, 2012

Thanks for the Recipe. Did'nt OG use red & green onion?? Hence the flavor profile varince some have posted. This was one of my favorite OG dishes as well. Thanks again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Taproot August 27, 2011

We have never tried Olive Garden's version, but we thought this was great! My husband is looking forward to me making this one again!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alisamarie07 June 27, 2011

Excellent and a favorite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Jantzen's Mom January 17, 2010
Chicken Vino Bianco - Tastes Just Like Olive Garden