Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Vino Bianco Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Vino Bianco

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2010

      Delicious, but I did modify it quite a bit. I used 2 tablespoons of garlic. I doubled up on the spices, because I doubled the sauce. I used 1 1/4 cups of chicken stock. I/4 cup of lemon juice and a few splashes of white wine. It was extremely tasty. I would just warn anyone that decides to substitute chicken broth for the wine, to be cautious of the salt. Since I doubled the sauce, I also doubled the spices (including salt). Mine ended up extremely salty because of the chicken broth. Something to keep in mind if you substitute. I didn't use parsley or mushrooms, but I am sure it would have been excellent with those. Used 6 tablespoons of butter instead of the full 1/2 cup. You could probably reduce this even more to make it more healthy, but the butter definitely makes it more delicious. Yummy, will make again soon...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2013

      Delish! I did change up the recipe a tad by using shrimp/scallops instead of chicken. I also double the sauce since we're a sauce loving family (makes great leftovers as well). My husband and I agree that this is more tasty than the OG version!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2011

      Great recipe! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

    • on January 11, 2010

      I thought I had rated this. I made this for my daughter because this was her favorite OG dish and they don't make it anymore. It was pretty much spot on. I don't like the wine taste so when I make it for me I just substitute chicken broth and I love it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      I love olive gardens chicken vino bianco but they took it off their menu. Thankfully I found the recipe here and it is spot on! Maybe a little spicier than the olive garden's but we like a little spice so we liked this recipe better! We pound the chicken thin just like the olive garden dish. The sauce of this recipe is sooo good, one of my favorite recipes. Everyone always loves it and it's easy to make. This is a good dish to make for company. So delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      This was always my favorite dish at Olive Garden. I was so sad when they took it off the menu. This was almost exactly like Olive Gardens. I doubled the sauce. Next time I will triple it. I will also use only 1/2 of the lemon juice. I felt it was just a bit too lemoney. I pounded the chicken breasts. Next time I am going to use some boneless chicken thieghs. I like the theighs better than the breasts. Thank you for sharing such a favorite dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Just tried it today. I must say, if not 100% same like the olive version then it must be at least 99% similar. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

    • on March 30, 2008

      This recipe was great--exactly like the Olive Garden version. The only change I made to the dish was that I had no red onion, so I substituted a chopped shallot and it tasted great. I also thought that the red pepper flakes added the perfect amount of heat. My family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      This recipe is absolutely superb. It tastes just like the dish at the olive garden!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Tasted Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Vino Bianco

    Serving Size: 1 (301 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 914.6
     
    Calories from Fat 354
    38%
    Total Fat 39.4 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 16.9 g
    84%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 652.8 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 115.4 g
    38%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 19.6 g
    39%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    boneless skinless chicken breasts

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites