Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Veronique Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Veronique

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2009

      very good, I love the addition of grapes to this dish, I also added in some crushed chili flakes and increased the garlic amount to 6 large cloves, I sliced the mushrooms in place of chopping and reduced the sugar amount slightly, thanks for sharing bluemoon, we enjoyed this Veronique!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      I made this as directed. Since I've never experienced grapes in my main dish before, I harkened back to my spoiled days when I lived near wine country in California; I thought nostalgically of when I went to the Wente Vineyards winery's awesome restaurant, which is worth every penny for a Step-Mother's Day or birthday splurge! I think I'll check its cookbook, The Vineyard Table, for a similar recipe. I also thought, "Man, this would be awesome with some vineyard grapes!" Alas, my DH didn't like the "sweetness" the grapes added; poor soul didn't realize that there is added sugar! I admit that I have a sweet tooth; DH has the salt tooth; between us we lick the plate clean (kind of like Jack Spratt!). The sauce reduced wonderfully; next time I will double it. I also served on a bed of 5 grams carbs linguine -- very delicious! Thanks, BlueMoon DownUnder! Made for Zaar Stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      This was a great dish. I was happily surprised because I had to make quite a few substitutions. We used chicken breasts for the meat eaters and quorn cutlets for the vegetarians. I had Riesling wine opened so I used that instead of white. And we used veggie stock instead of chicken stock and red globe grapes. I served it over pasta. Thanks for a unique solution to our "what's for dinner" dilemma tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Was yummy, but not the best version of Veronique I have had. I would recommend fewer grapes and using a bit of butter to balance the olive oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      I'm sorry bluemoon, this didn't quite do it for me. I used skinless breasts and though they were pounded and I added 3 minutes of cooking at the start they were still quite raw in the finished dish. Found the sugar in the sauce was too much and sort of overwhelmed the other flavors of the dish perhaps 2-3 teaspoons would have sufficed. Since I tend to enjoy more savory dishes, a little less sugar and more mushroom would have better suited me. All that said, I'm glad I tried this and branched out into new culinary terrain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2005

      I agree with cutting the grapes in half, definitely makes it easier to eat. The sauce is just fantastic! I pan-seared the chicken breast to make sure it was browned. Perfect! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      This recipe has a nice flavor, you wouldn't guess it to be low-fat. I sprinkled a little paprika on my chicken even after saute-ing, it was too pale. Next time, I'll only use 1 T sugar and half my grapes for easier forking. Thank you for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      Yummy! We will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      Absolutely wonderful! Doesn't taste low calorie at all. This will be made again for dinner parties!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      Very easy to make and great flavours which blend well. The only difference I made was to leave the chicken & mushrooms in the wine while reducing as I used very little oil in a non stick pan. This still worked well. I served this with steamed brocolli and carrots and some potatoes which I microwaved in their skins and then sliced and browned in a little oil in a non stick pan. A great dinner!! Thanks for posting:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2005

      Great taste, very easy, and we will have this again. Thank you for this recipe. Nummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      This was just awesome! I did omit the mushrooms, as DD wouldn't eat it with them LOL, but other than that followed the recipe exactly. It was just such a wonderful and different flavour, and we all enjoyed it so much. Well written and easy to follow recipe...thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2005

      This is an excellent chicken recipe, especially for anyone watching his or her weight. It is low fat and low calorie, and it tastes great! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Veronique

    Serving Size: 1 (359 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 431.0
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    36%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 94.6 mg
    31%
    Sodium 183.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 17.5 g
    70%
    Protein 33.1 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes