Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Vegetable Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Vegetable Soup

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2004

      Totally yummy soup, Sly. I made it for take to work lunches this week for me and the husband. The poultry seasoning and bay leaves add a wonderful flavor. Very healthy and filling. Had a small green salad to go with it and we were set. Thanks for sharing your creation.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2003

      This has fantastic flavor. I did not use breasts, I made stock and just used that, no meat. It was very very filling and the bay added just the right touch. Good job!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2003

      I made this for my work Soup Lunch due to the fact that 4 ladies are on the South Beach Diet, and I wanted to be able to incude them. It was a big hit, and many people asked me for the recipe. I did add fresh green beans cut in 1 inch pieces and also summer squash. I thought it tasted like chicken noodle soup without the noodles. Thank you for creating and sharing this wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      Excellent low everything tasty soup. I made my own stock and it had onions and celery in it so cut back on them in your soup. I added some green beans

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      Very tasty. I substituted the broccoli and zucchini for carrots, green beans, and lentils. The cajun seasoning gave the broth a nice flavor. I also used left over chicken. I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      So good! This is not completely done yet but i did have a taste and it was so good! Great recipe! I added more chicken, celery and broccoli than called for in the recipe but kept the same amount for the chicken broth. I also added some carrots. I cant wait til this is done! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      Delicious soup! I used jamaican jerk spice in place for the cajun seasoning. I also added a few sliced carrots. It was a very delicious soup on a cold rainy day as today was. Simple to make and mighty tasty! :) Went great with the Classic BLT Sandwich Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2006

      Wow, thanks for this recipe! I love to have warm homemade bread with soup, but with the usual chicken noodle soup that gets to be a bit much. This is the perfect solution! It was very easy to make, and simmering the chicken made it incredible tender. It was a little bit salty for my tastes, but my husband thought it was fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      i definitely agree with the positive commentators on this recipe. i usually make my chicken soup with the basic salt and pepper and a litte of fish sauce...but adding the cajun and the parsley perked the flavor beyond my expectation.wow! its unbelievably tasteful..yummy stuff indeed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      Slygirl....this was an awesome soup! We too are South Beaching and this soup really hit the spot. It is very filling and I have shared it with co-workers that at trying to cut back too! Thank you for a wonderful low carb soup. Jan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      Happy Brat-a-thon!! What a yummy soup! The bay leaevs is a great addition as well as the cajun seasoning. Quite simple to make and good flavor. I had some left over cooked noodles which I tossed in at the last minute so that they could warm up. I will make this plenty during the winter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Vegetable Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (281 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 120.0
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    36%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 23.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 1078.4 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 13.6 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites