Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Vegetable Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Vegetable Soup

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on September 25, 2012

      Made this for Mizz Nezz Cook-in-thon. Followed the instructions only using home made chicken stock. Definately will make this again. Served with Salsa Chicken Wraps#282003 by VickyJ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2012

      This soup is incredibly DELICIOUS!!!! I cooked the soup for my boyfriend and he LOVES it!
      He is recovering from the surgery and the soup is perfect for his diet!
      Had this soup for dinner 3 times in a week!

      It was AWESOME!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      This really hit the spot on this cold, rainy February day! I had to make some adjustments based on what I had. I cut the liquid portion in half, used leftover rotisserie chicken, a can of mixed vegetables, some leftover green beans, and whole milk instead of cream. I also added some egg noodles. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      Made this soup using kittencal's chicken stock.. I must say this soup is exceptionally awesome.... I did not use the chicken bouillon or cream, neither were needed.. added a can of veg alls and some baby lima beans. Dh was not to excited when I told him I was making chicken veg soup,but oh boy was he pleased after tasting it. Wanted to know if there was enough to freeze for another time, if you are looking for a great soup, look no further.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      This was my first time cooking “chicken on the bone� and I have to say that the soup turned out delicious! I boiled 4 chicken thighs in the broth with the bouillon cubes for about 1 hour and then I added the veggies and followed the recipe exactly. After reading the other reviews I was worried that it would lack flavor but my husband and I thought it was the best chicken vegetable soup ever. I will be making this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      Came out yummy! I just used a few drumsticks. I threw in a chopped turnip and a quarter cup of barley to make it more stew like. I also added a few sliced mushrooms. The bouillon cubes took care of saltiness just right. I assumed 'green pepper' was chili pepper and not bell pepper, and that helped to warm the cockles of my heart, and as they say, there's nothing like warm cockles. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      This was wonderful and so easy to make. I didn't use cream and it really turned out nicely. Everyone here loved it. Thanks, MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      This has got to be the best homemade chicken soup I've made yet. I did add mixed veggies to it instead of just carrots. We will fix this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      This was good! It was a little on the bland side, but it is a good soup--especially when you are not feeling good! My husband and son have both been sick, so this really hit the spot. I'll make this again! Thanks! *I just wanted to say that we had the leftovers for dinner the next night and the flavors were much stronger and the soup was not bland at all! We really enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      This was very easy to make and perfect for aging parents who like food that isn't spicy. I liked it too and will keep in my soup standards. I used FatFree Half and Half instead of light cream to cut the fat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      This soup was exactly what my sick DH needed, but the rest of us were fairly bored with the flavor. I used homemade chicken stock, added a little cauliflower and zuccini, but otherwise followed the recipe as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      I am eating this as I write this - and can I say - better than my mom used to make (sorry, mom)! Quick, easy, and especially good since I used homemade chicken stock from Kittencal - #118258. I skipped the cream since I didn't have any on hand and I added some acinni de pepe pasta, but other than that followed this to the letter. This is my permament chicken soup recipe from now on! Thanks, Mizz Nezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2006

      Very comforting soup. I made two small adjustments to the recipe: I used red pepper instead of green and instead of cream, I made a roux initially and added the stock gradually for a thicker, but lighter in calories, soup. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      We've all had colds so I decided to search for a chicken soup recipe (they say it helps). Oh, this was delicious. So easy but great flavor. Add mine to all the other good reviews!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      We've made this soup three times and look forward to the fourth. Once we didn't have potatoes and once we didn't have the cream, but every time it was the best chicken soup we've had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      This was a delicious and easy soup. My picky eater couldn't get enough and even took it to school for lunch the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      This is a very lovely, light, comforting soup, thats a great change to a typical chicken and noodle soup. My DH said it's the best soup I have ever cooked! Before adding the light cream I mashed the veggies with a potato masher a little, to break it up to a smaller pieces. I will be making it over and over. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      Excellent chicken soup.... served it with mini crosiants from the grocery store. I used about 4 cups of homemade stock(made from Brown Chicken Stock,Brown Chicken Stock), and 2 cups water (and extra bouillion)... worked out great. Great comfort food... but I think I may add more spices next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      Very very good soup! It is difficult to find from scratch soups these days. I threw 3 chicken breasts (back attached, skin on) into the oven with some seasoning and roasted them until done, cooled and used this meat in the soup. Gives it quite a bit of extra flavor when you saute it after, as asked for at the beginning of your recipe. Definitely a keeper and will make again. Thanks, MizzNezz. OscarsMom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      This recipe was easy and had a wonderful taste. My children loved it. I added a little fresh ginger for a little sparkle, and help with a cold. Enjoy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Vegetable Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (520 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 229.8
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    55%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 35.3 mg
    11%
    Sodium 1690.2 mg
    70%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken meat

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites