Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Vegetable Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Vegetable Soup

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2003

      Inez, you have nursed me back to health! I've been stuffed up with a cold, feeling rotten all over and not wanting to eat a thing. My boyfriend went looking for a recipe that I would eat and he chose this soup. It was so delicious I had two bowls and that's saying something because I hadn't eaten anything but ice cream for a day. The steam cleared my nose, the veggies and hearty broth filled me up. And I feel so much better now. Must have been the soup that did it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2003

      This soup was really lovely. I used my homemade chicken stock and added some noodles five minutes towards the end. The is real comfort food. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2004

      Mu DH just loved it. I had chicken left over from the night before, and used Campbell's Chicken broth. I did omit the cream however this time as we both have a bit of Sinusitis; therefore it's best to avoid dairy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2003

      I made this soup and it was delicious! It took me longer to make it though... I used low sodium chicken broth but I'm sure it was still high in sodium. I took it over to my parent's house and they LOVED it. I didn't tell them about the sodium, though because they are on low sodium diets. Uh oh... Oh well, they loved it, too. Great and easy to make recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2013

      I'm seeing all these changes that people made to this soup. I guess ... Different strokes.<br/>My wife and I discussed it and decided that it is GREAT just as the recipe is given.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2011

      DELICIOUS!! Made this in my dutch oven and I loved the method of cooking the chicken in butter, then adding the ingredients on top. I *may* try to omit one of the bouillion cubes to reduce the sodium. Again-- what a wonderful way to use my homemade chicken broth. Update: I have also made this using 1/4 cup star pasta, no potato and no sour cream. My toddler loves it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      Yummy! I substituted the cream with a touch of sour cream b/c that's all I had. (Which worked great!) Didn't have thyme, so I added a bit of rubbed sage, parsley and cilantro. Topped it off with a couple handfuls of Egg Noodles.. All 3 of my kids loved it and want me to make it again! Yes!
      *Ommited the bouillon cubes b/c it was already salty enough, nothing worse than too salty of a soup b/c than it's ruined

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      I made this soup for my grandma, who recently got out of the hospital, and we shared some for lunch. The soup is very good. Chock full of veggies and very comforting. While it involves a bit of chopping, the soup itself is easy to make. Grandma is on a low sodium diet so I used 4 cups of unsalted stock and 2 cups of salted stock. I just added a little bit of salt to taste to my serving, which worked fine. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      This soup was a delicious hit at my house. My husband went back for seconds and the next day we both wanted the leftovers for lunch. I cooked a whole chicken and put in celery, onion, carrots, 2 bay leaves and some pepper and parsely, and used the broth from this. Just fantastic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      This was a good soup. I felt like it was missing something -- maybe a touch of dill, but it'll definitely make it into the round up again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      This soup was easy and delicious and the first soup I have ever successfully made. I added cumin and basil, extra carrot and less celery and skipped the bouillon cubes. But the recipe came out the most flavorful chicken soup I have ever had!! My boyfriend and I ate the whole pot! Wonderful and wonderfully easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      My first soup and it was delicious. Very fast and simple to make. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      This was good. I would cut back on the thyme and increase the garlic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      I've made this, or a close variation, a few times now. I like that involves things I usually have on hand, which is great as a busy college student. I traded potatoes for rice, and found I like it both ways. Also, I skipped the cream and haven't missed it. What a lovely treat to make for sick roommates!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      VERY good! I added a couple of handfuls of very fine noodles during the last 10 minutes of simmering. Also substituted evaporated milk for the cream. Adding this to my growing collection of soup recipes!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      We love this soup! We've made it 4 times so far. Our 1 year old daughter loves the veggies and chicken. We skipped the heavy cream the last 3 times and couldn't tell much of a difference. It's souper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2003

      Super, just the thing for the winter months. I used leeks and a bit of rice instead of potatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2003

      Absoultely divine recipe. I just made it and used left over KFC chicken which quickened the process. It's almost summer here but I couldn't resist so I ate a bowl and froze the rest. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2013

      Excellent soup. I added sweet potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2013

      Yum! This is so good.. i follwed the recipe exact except that I added Marjoram instead of Thyme since we don`t like thyme.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Vegetable Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (520 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 229.8
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    55%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 35.3 mg
    11%
    Sodium 1690.2 mg
    70%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken meat

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites