Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Tortilla Soup II Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Tortilla Soup II

    Average Rating:

    608 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 608

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2011

      Loved this recipe! Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2011

      Made some healthier modifications and still it tastes AMAZING. Used sprouted grain tortillas (about 1/3 the amount called for) and almond milk. Still super yummy. Oh, also I had fire roasted chilis and tomato sauce, no rotel/diced tomatos on hand. Next time I'll make a special trip to get the right ingredients but I was really happy with it done my way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      I'm not going to give any stars yet, because I wasn't able to follow the recipe. Let me start by saying that we really liked the soup, but I'm not sure how close I came to how it should taste. When I started cooking, I thought I had both a can of Rotel and a can of diced tomatoes, but when I went to add them to the soup, I had neither! I subbed about 25 oz of crushed tomatoes and 3 tbsp of verde salsa. Also, I had no carrots, and I think they woud definitely have added some good flavor. I used bbq grilled chicken breast and a combo of sharp cheddar and jack. I'll definitely make this again with the right ingredients and probably be adding another 5 star review. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      Omg !! I just made it and is so good thank you for this recipe love it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

    • on February 03, 2011

      This soup is wonderful!! I took the advice of some other reviewers and added corn and black beans and also didn't have any corn tortillas so I done the 3 Tblsp. of cornmeal trick. Other than that made it just as described.
      My first attempt at making chicken tortilla soup and I won't try any other recipes.. This is SO GOOD..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      The 504 previous reviewers were absolutely correct! This recipe is DELICIOUS. I followed the recipe exactly, and it was amazing. My husband added a few dried jalapenos and peppers at the end for a little more spice, but it was perfect for the rest of us. All 5 kids ate it and 4 of the 5 enjoyed it--can't beat that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      This is so good! I half the recipe and use Rotel chili fixins instead of plain rotel but only less than half the can because it is spicy. It's a really thick soup. My husband jokes and calls it Mexican chicken chili. lol. It is awesome though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      Absolutely delicious! It ended up being a pantry raid for me, but it all worked out. Since I didn't have corn tortillas on hand, I substituted 3 Tablespoons of cornmeal and put it in the soup. The consistency was perfect. I also didn't have the rotel tomatoes, but diced tomatoes worked just as well. There was still a little bit of kick from the taco seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      Great soup. I make several different chicken tortilla soups and was a little hesitate about adding the tortillas to the soup but it thickened the broth up. I brought the soup to boil on the stove and then put in a crockpot. I added corn and black beans to the soup as well. Then I added cut up deli chicken about 1/2 hour before I was ready to serve. Awesome with lime and sour cream as garnishes. Will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      I had Chicken Tortillia soup at the Chop House and have been looking for the recipe since then.
      I have made this several time following the recipe as is. It seems to be exactly as I remember it from the Chop House. Thank you so much for sharing it with ups. My family loves it and can't get enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      I followed the recipe exactly... maybe a little extra chicken. It was outstanding! I will keep this recipe and throw away all others for tortilla soup. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      All i can say is that my husband, who ALWAYS doctors up my cooking, didn't add a thing!! ...And said it was "PERFECT"!!! I agree!! I followed the recipe pretty much exactly, except for a couple additions suggested by reviewers, such as cumin and a can of white corn. I did use 2 cloves fresh garlic and my diced tomatoes included roasted garlic and onions. I used 7 tortillas, and my shredded chicken (and part of the broth) was from Crock Pot Shredded Chicken Breasts for Freezing - OAMC (yumm-o!). Served with tostitoes, and cilantro, which is a must!! Thanks for a fabulous recipe I will be serving often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      This is a great recipe! I calculated the recipe for 2 servings. I shredded the chicken after boiling and didn't have the carrots or celery. I used about 7 ounces rotel tomatoes with habanero peppers for the tomatoes in my soup. DH and I both loved this soup! It is quick and easy and I will make again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2011

      We tried this soup today and it was AMAZING!!!!! We added an extra chicken breast and a can of Black Beans. This will now be added to our list of comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      Really good. I added a can of refried beans and reduced the cheese in the soup for a higher protein/low fat thickening agent. I couldn't find Rotel (!) so I used a half-can of diced tomatoes, can of diced green chillies and bit of chili powder & cumin as a sub.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      This was a totally delicious, satisfying soup! My son has been after me to find a good tortilla soup recipe--his favorite. I searched and printed out a couple. This was our first try. He has informed me we need to look no farther. I doubled the recipe because with two teenage boys I need all the food I can get. The only change I made was adding 1/2 the milk. I also didn't add my cooked chicken until the very end, then stirred it all together and turned off the heat. I was afraid the chicken would dry out. I fried up some flour tortilla strips for garnish with sour cream and cheese. Truly a spectacular soup!! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      I have made this soup 1/2 dozen times so far. It is excellent - worth trying!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      I just made this for the first time ever. It was really tasty. It did have a bit too much celery for my taste. I simmered it for over an hour, and it was really thick. After simmering, I added shredded rotisserie chicken. I topped it with sliced avocado and tortilla chips. I did however forget all about the cheese. It was still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2010

      This is the first time I have rated any recipe I have found. I have to say according to all the reviews they are all spot on. We chose to do 8 corn tortilla's, and go with the 1/2 & 1/2. Also put in 1 cup of all veggies. Just Make it, it is WELL worth it . ENJOY~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... 31

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Tortilla Soup II

    Serving Size: 1 (533 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 398.3
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    43%
    Total Fat 19.2 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 74.2 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1565.5 mg
    65%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 28.7 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes