Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Tortilla Soup II Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Tortilla Soup II

    Average Rating:

    608 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 608

    Sort by:

    • on February 29, 2012

      excellent soup

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

      This soup won my neighborhood cook off! I tried it less tortillas at first then added just a few more bits to thicken it up. I also threw in a can of drained canned corn (frozen corn would have been fine too). It was perfect for a cold winter evening.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2012

      This is one of the easiest and quickest soups to make and is great when you need a change in flavor from a traditional soup. I added 8 tortillas and I suppose if I added more it would have been too many for my prefference, but this is not something that everyone would like, but just add them at your own preference. However all in all it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      This was delicious!! I used up my leftover chicken and tortillas!!! It tade a lot!!! I will make half next time for my husband and I!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2012

    • on January 22, 2012

      This was the second recipe I've tried for chicken tortilla soup, and this was 100x better than the other. This really does taste like what you get in a restaurant. My family loved it...even my picky one who likes nothing loved it. It was also very easy. To lighten it up, I only used about a quarter of the cheese that it called for and I also used skim milk and it still turned out fabulous. This one's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

    • on January 18, 2012

      Very good. We forgot to add the tortillas so it was too watery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      This was very good. We can't get Rotel tomatoes in Canada so I improvised with stewed tomatoes, salsa and hot sauce. Will make again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      Perfection!!! Made as directed.....wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      Delicious and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      This soup was delicious. I made it last night with a taco pie and went very well. The only thing I would change is to add less taco seasoning. For me and my family it was alittle too spicy. I used seasoned rotisserie chicken breast from the deli which I wouldn't change, and I used 8 tortillas to incorporate in the soup, I would probably use 10 or more to make it alittle thicker, but this recipe is excellent. I will add it to my recipe file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      This soup is delicious! I made it exactly as written, and I wouldn't change a thing. It has the right amount of spice to our liking, and the tortillas are just like noodles. It's also thick but not too thick. I think this will be one of my favorite soup recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      This was fabulous!! My husband doesn't usually think soup is a full meal but he was completely satisfied with the hearty soup! Even the kids ate it! I added corn and black beans and omited the celery. I also only used 3/4 of a taco seasoning pkg as well. Can't wait to make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      This was amazingly good!! Easy to put together, & enjoyed by everyone. I served this with white corn chips. The soup was even better the next day. A great soup to serve on a cold day. We'll be making this again & again. Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2011

      This was a wonderful soup. I added an extra can of chicken broth, but other than that, I stuck to the recipe. My husband and son loved it! We had leftovers today as well. I think it's worthy to note that garnishing with the tortilla chips is a great idea, as well as having extra chips out to dip in the soup... :) Good job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      Perfectly simple and better than any restaurant version I've tasted. Outstanding recipe and easy for those who don't normally cook. I did use vegetable oil and added corn. I would recommend a large pot and mild Rotela but I did use the hot taco mix which was to spicy for the kids but perfect for the adults... If you like spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      This was so easy and delicious! Cilantro, cheese and sour cream make a nice garnish. It's a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      I tried this recipe out last night and I loved it! It was very thick and hearty, perfect for the rainy weather we've been having. This the only thing I would add would be a bit more heat. I love spicy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2011

      This was pretty good. I used 4 large chicken breasts - I think I could have used more. I also used a full pack of taco seasoning - which was a bit strong for us (we are a bunch of no-spice people). It made a TON of soup - my pot almost wasn't big enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Tortilla Soup II

    Serving Size: 1 (533 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 398.3
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    43%
    Total Fat 19.2 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 74.2 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1565.5 mg
    65%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 28.7 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes