Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Tortilla Soup II Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Tortilla Soup II

    Average Rating:

    606 Total Reviews

    Showing 201-220 of 606

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2010

      This was the best Tortilla Soup I have ever had. I added some corn and black beans at the very end. This was so good. I would recomemd this and will make it often. Making again soon and having friends over to share with me. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      Killer soup!!! Even better than the tortilla soup at El Torito. I have a husband who hate celery so I subsituted it with mexican beans and fresh red chili peppers. Also, don't forget the fresh slices of avacado for topping! This will definitely become a staple for us both as a side and main dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      This recipe is AWESOME! I skipped the corn tortillas because I was afraid the soup would get too soggy, and I added mexicorn, black beans, and about half a cup more milk than the recipe called for. I also added a mild packet of taco seasoning and a hot packet of taco seasoning and it had just the right bite.This soup was soo good...especially since I made it during the blizzard we just got in the DC area. Such a great soup to warm up with right after shoveling snow. I will definitely be making this again! I might even add some rice next time! Thanks so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

    • on February 01, 2010

    • on January 28, 2010

      Ohhhh, my my my my MY *MY* my.... MY! Finally, my search is over! Best chicken tortilla soup I've ever had hands down. My small adjustments are as follows based on a HALVED recipe: I omitted the tomatoes, but will use 1/2 can each of Rotel and diced tomatoes as all Rotel was slightly too spicy for us, added 25% more chicken broth, then fried up and salted 1/4"-wide strips of tortillas (YUM!) to use as garnish along with chopped cilantro, cheese and avocado. Thank you SO much for sharing this, Eddie Shipman. I'm off to check out your beef version! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      My family likes this soup. I think it is much easier to use the Masa Harina than corn tortillas. I shave the tortillas very thin and still have to wait a while for them to break down. I do have to stir while the masa cooks, but I don't have to worry with pieces of tortilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      This was pretty good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      This soup is amazing!!!! So much flavor and spice. Everyone absolutely loved it. I prefer it less creamy so I use less tortilla but everything else I kept the same and it turned out wonderful. Thank you for sharing this delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      I had high expectations for this recipe with all the reviews...and boy were my expectation exceeded. Excellent soup. I made it as directed, adding the optional diced tomatoes (used fire roasted). Prep time is more than 10 minutes (it probably took me 30 minutes, including poaching the chicken). This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      So good! I reduced the liquid by about 1/4 and used shredded pork ilo chicken, added 1/2 tablespoon of cayenne pepper, and YUM! It was so delicous! Thank you for sharing! Definitely a new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      This is by far the best soup I've ever made or tasted. The broth is amazing. The soup freezes well and reheats even better. Thanks for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      This was fabulous! Excellent flavor and easy to make. I used a package of hard taco shells in the soup- it worked fine. I also used the optional can of diced tomatoes, and am glad I did. This fed 4 adults generously with enough leftover for lunch the next day. I will definitely make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      This was fantastic! I halved the recipe and still have enough left over for another meal. I made homemade chips with the leftover tortillas and spinkled them on top of the soup. I will DEFINITELY make this again! My husband likes it much better than the one we tried from a local store! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      Wow! Creamy, comforting, extremely flavorful soup! Loved it! A few changes I made was only using 8 tortillas, 3/4 cup celery, and 8 baked chicken breast tenders (425 degrees for 30 minutes, seasoned with salt, pepper, and taco seasoning.) I did use the "optional" can of diced tomatoes. I will also mention that the next day, the soup was thicker. I just added a little water when reheating. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      This soup is truly wonderful. It has great flavor. I added more tortillas to thicken and deleted the milk. This has become my staple soup for the winter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Very goood. A keeper for sure. Thank you !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      This is exactly the way to make this. Glad to see someone knows what their doing. Wonderful stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      I have made this many times and finally decided its time to review it. Excellent soup! Never any leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

    1... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 ... 31

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Tortilla Soup II

    Serving Size: 1 (533 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 398.3
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    43%
    Total Fat 19.2 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 74.2 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1565.5 mg
    65%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 28.7 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites