Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Tortilla Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Tortilla Casserole

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 27, 2002

      My husband said this was the best thing I've made in years! Thank you Lori. I thought it was great too, I'm not a big lover of chicken, but I must say I'll be sure to serve it again. It would be a great main course for a dinner party. Laura

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2002

      Absolutely delicious. Took a bit of preparation, but well worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      This was very tasty but I agree it needed a little more milk, maybe a 1/2 cup total. I think this could be changed around with several different things and still taste good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2013

      Flavor was good (I used smoked cumin, ancho chili powder and chipotle chili powder) IF I ever make this again, I would add another can of soup or maybe mix in some sour cream. It came out really really dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      I made this dish with leftover turkey, using about 2 and 1.2 cups in all. I also substituted cream of mushroom soup and took another reviewers advice and added a little more milk and also used a combo of cheddar and monterey jack cheeses. I had some large (10-inch) flour tortillas leftover so I used them in a 9 x 13 casserole......everything turned out just wonderful! A very cheesy, delicous casserole!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      An easy but very good quick meal to assemble! I used a 2 quart deep casserole dish sprayed with pam. I had lots of tortilla chips after a weekend football party so I used them (crushed) instead of fresh tortillas and added more milk for a more liquid sauce. I added the chilies and onion to the soup mixture and then simply did two layers: crushed tortilla chips to cover about 1/2 inch on bottom, soup mixture and cheese. Turned out really good! May put some chopped olives in the soup mixture layer next time because I love them in my original enchiladas. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      This was awful...we had to throw it out and have bagels for dinner. I did make some substitutions (4 tortillas, low fat cheese and low fat soup) so maybe that's what ruined it. It tasted way too salty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2005

      This was very good! Altered recipe to use onion powder vice onions, and sundried-tomato basil wraps (Mission) in place of flour tortillas - and it came out well. The dish used only accomodated 4 wraps-layers but it ended up being plenty. Will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2005

      This was REALLY good!!! The flavors all blend together wonderfully. We are not big on leftovers, but when I came home for lunch the next day (expecting leftovers) one of the kids had beaten me to it!! As M.Joan mentioned, I also used only (3) 8" flour tortillas and I think that was fine, I prob would not use more than 4. I will definately make this again! Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2005

      The whole family loved this dish! My son even asked if I would make it for dinner the next night as there were no leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2004

      This was good, but we thought the onion taste was too strong. Next time we won't use very much onion. I only had a square pan, so maybe that's why it didn't turn out as good, but we still enjoyed it. Thanks for a yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2004

      This is the second time I've made this tasty dish. We love the recipe but do wonder about using "8" flour tortillas as I can't seem to get past using more than 3. Using a 2 qt. glass casserole dish is perfect and especially love how the tortillas become a bit crisp. Thanks for a wonderful recipe, Lori Bailey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2003

      Very good dish. Very flavorful! Hubbie polished it off . . so much for leftovers tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      This was so easy to make. My son gave it the 5 star rating and he is a very picky eater. So it has to be great. Everyone also loved it. I know I will make it again. thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Tortilla Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 497.7
     
    Calories from Fat 244
    49%
    Total Fat 27.1 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 14.2 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 113.2 mg
    37%
    Sodium 1061.2 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 35.2 g
    70%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    diced green chilies

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites