Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Tortellini Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Tortellini Soup

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2003

      This is delicious soup! We loved it. It is a wonderful soup for a cold winter night. I couldn't find the frozen vegetables with carrots in it so I used the broccoli and cauliflower and some peas instead and I had to use turkey since the store that I went to was all out of chicken breasts. It turned out great though. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      I really enjoyed this. It was so easy to make, and delicious. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      My entire family loved this. I do think i'd add some cheddar or velveeta cheese next time, just because we LOVE cheese in my house, but it was great this way, too. It was super easy too. i used leftover chicken from the night before!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      Thia was my first time having chicken tortellini and boy was it great. Will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      Excellent soup. My kids tore it up and so did I.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2005

      Add some crusty rolls next to it and this dish is a meal. I lowered the portion and had to add a little extra chicken broth to thin it out a bit. I omitted the cauliflower and added fresh brocolli. I used butoni chicken herb and cheese tortillini(next time I will just use plain cheese tortillini). I also added fresh diced carrots and celery, a bit more garlic and a bit less onions. This soup is loaded with flavor. The parmesan on top just compliments it.I will make this soup again especially on a cold winter day. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      I sauted the carrots & onion. Then added to the crockpot with everything except fresh pasta & veg. Since I cut the recipe in half for 3 people. I picked my 8oz. of broccoli & cauliflower from the prepared stirfry veg. at grocery store. Added the pasta & veg last hour before serving.Total cooking time on low 4hrs. The soup became quite thick in that hour would not want to leave it any longer. We will be having this often! Dh called it "Chicken Keepellini". Thanks Denise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      Great recipe! I had another tortellini recipe I liked but this one is much better. The only thing I did different was instead of frozen veg. I used fresh celery & carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Tortellini Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (354 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 237.4
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    37%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 52.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 983.8 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 20.6 g
    41%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen broccoli carrots cauliflower mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites