Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Tikka Masala Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Tikka Masala

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2012

      Wonderful chicken tikka!! I followed the recipe to the letter except for the fresh cilantro - it was dried, no fresh available - and the lime zest. Had to use lemon zest instead, but don't think it was a big change. This is utterly yummy and so easy to make! Thanks for sharing this great new keeper :)
      Made for Make My Recipe Reunion Game / AUS / NZ Forum

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2012

      This was soooo good and simple to make. I've made several Tikka Masala recipes here and this has to be one of the best - wonderful blend of flavors without being to hot. I followed the directions exactly and the spices were perfect for us. Can't wait to try the left overs for lunch today. Served with recipes#488674 and home made Naan bread. Made for a very pleasant dinner. Made for The Newest Tag Game 2012

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2013

      Yummy! I cut the recipe in half cuz there's just the two of us...I made as posted...and since we're trying to cut out extra carbs...I served it as is...we loved the spiciness of this dish..I was a bit concerned when I saw how the pan was full of brown cooked on goodness...but I was very happy when I added the cream and all that cooked on stuff scraped up and blended in with the sauce...it's a keeper...made for pammyowl's cook-a-thon...rest in peace sweetie...big hugs for you up in heaven...=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2013

      Being a Brit....I can confirm that YES, we are pretty obsessed with Tikka Masala....!!<br/>Although I wouldn't say that this was exactly what my old local Indian restaurant would class as a Chicken Tikka Masala...( and I do miss them, since relocating to Oz..!)....this certainly is a wonderful curry, full of tantalising flavour to tickle the tastebuds.<br/>This a great curry recipe for those who are not familiar with cooking them, that produces top quality results.<br/>As with most curries...it tastes even better the next day.....!!<br/>Fabulous curry, that DH and I thoroughly enjoyed.<br/>Made for Pammyowl's Cook-A-Thon. God Bless You.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2013

      Delicious curry recipe! I don't care for red onion so used white. I used the yogurt option which added a nice tanginess to the sauce. I loved the addition of the lime juice as well. This had a little heat without being overly spicy. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      Such an easy recipe to make, apart from cutting down on the cilantro - Everything was as per recipe. The family really enjoyed this, especially DS who loves anything spicy or curried.
      Served with rice this made for an easy and delicious dinner.
      Thanks pammyowl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2012

      Despite all the ingredients, this was a very easy recipe to make. I used about 1 lb. of chicken tenderloin pieces, which I diced up. I probably let the chicken marinate longer than the stated 30 minutes, which was absolutely fine. I wasn't sure about the tomato puree, since it was such a small amount, and used tomato paste instead. It seemed to be fine. I also used the yogurt, rather than the cream. This definitely brought home the flavors of India to our dinner table. Thanks for sharing. Made for Newest Zaar tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2012

      A delightful curry, easy to prepare and easier to enjoy! I did not use lime but lemon as I did not have any lime. I also used low fat Yoghurt - its a keeper - thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2012

      A super curry, Pammy, easily made and delicious, a real keeper!!! I made just as directed other than slicing my onions, just prefer them that way in curry. Served on steamed rice, this was a fab dinner, and is now on my Regular list :) (I used the yoghurt, by the way, rich Greek yoghurt). Made for I Recommend, thank you Pammy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Tikka Masala

    Serving Size: 1 (318 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 499.9
     
    Calories from Fat 339
    67%
    Total Fat 37.7 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 13.8 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 139.9 mg
    46%
    Sodium 135.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 32.8 g
    65%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh ginger

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites