370 Reviews

This wasn't what I was looking for. Maybe chicken tikka masala is just different around here. One of my guests liked the spiciness of it, while the other thought it was too spicy (but he really doesn't like spiciness). The rest of us were just ok with it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Patience August 04, 2013

This is the BEST chicken tikka masala recipe I ever came across! <br/><br/>The only thing is that the cinnamon is a bit too much for people in my family, but I personally love it. Sometimes I lessen the amount and sometimes I keep it as it is. <br/><br/>Thank you for this recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
muslimat June 19, 2013

This was excellent! After reading some of the other reviews I lowered the heat by using 1/4 tsp red pepper in the marinade and then reducing the amount of jalape?o in the sauce to 1/4 jalape?o. It still had plenty of heat but not overwhelming. I also used shrimp instead of chicken and just added it to the sauce and cooked a few minutes until the shrimp were done.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
indefinitely January 25, 2013

I have been making this recipe for the past year & did'nt realize I had not given a review for it. So here it is... It's very rare that you find a recipe for something that you love to order when you go out that tastes just as delicious, but this recipe does just that. It is the best. I use about 2 1/2lbs. of chicken and double the sauce. Comes out perfect every time. Thanks for posting this great recipe. We make this at home all the time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michele Lee January 12, 2013

Loved it! Very tasty just like restaurant! V little left! Defo make again! 5 stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Clare Murphy December 18, 2012

Whew! Spicy :) but, good :) Left overs are just as spicy...almost too much. I had doubled the recipe and had only used one jalapeno... but it was a good sized one. I may take others advice and cut that and the cayenne in half next time. It is really good though!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sumisan December 16, 2012

Wow, great guide.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickshaw555 December 11, 2012

Tried the recipe and it turned out so authentic. Except that mine was a little bit less sauce but the flavour was there. My husband said it was perfect. I will cook this again. Thank you for the recipe! And I'm taking some tips from other reviewers. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Twinkle Gibson October 05, 2012

I have made this recipe a number of times now and it is truly better than the chicken tikka at the local Indian restaurants. I completely agree with those who suggest halving the salt in the sauce however [you can always add more to taste as the sauce cooks down]. I have also made this recipe without the garam masala and it still tastes amazing. I will often add roasted root vegetable slices and bell pepper to the mix before serving. If you like your tikka really spicy like I do suggest adding 1/2 teaspoon cayenne pepper to the sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwiikye October 02, 2012
Chicken Tikka Masala