355 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved it! Very tasty just like restaurant! V little left! Defo make again! 5 stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Clare Murphy December 18, 2012

Whew! Spicy :) but, good :) Left overs are just as spicy...almost too much. I had doubled the recipe and had only used one jalapeno... but it was a good sized one. I may take others advice and cut that and the cayenne in half next time. It is really good though!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sumisan December 16, 2012

Wow, great guide.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickshaw555 December 11, 2012

Tried the recipe and it turned out so authentic. Except that mine was a little bit less sauce but the flavour was there. My husband said it was perfect. I will cook this again. Thank you for the recipe! And I'm taking some tips from other reviewers. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Twinkle Gibson October 05, 2012

I have made this recipe a number of times now and it is truly better than the chicken tikka at the local Indian restaurants. I completely agree with those who suggest halving the salt in the sauce however [you can always add more to taste as the sauce cooks down]. I have also made this recipe without the garam masala and it still tastes amazing. I will often add roasted root vegetable slices and bell pepper to the mix before serving. If you like your tikka really spicy like I do suggest adding 1/2 teaspoon cayenne pepper to the sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwiikye October 02, 2012

Love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
THE BOSS September 29, 2012

My husband likes Tikka Masala more than I do so I'm going by his rating. Thanks to all the comments, next time I will try coconut milk instead of cream. I may also try adding onion & green pepper to the sauce. We like spicy food so the spiciness was just fine for us. I found that my "simmer to thicken" time was about 25 min or more - not 5 min - maybe a typo?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kona763 September 07, 2012

Loved this Chicken Tikka recipe! Thanks so much for sharing it! A question though, could you replace the whipping cream with yogurt? Just looking for a little healthier option.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BlondeGuru August 12, 2012

I didn't have cumin, but even without it this sauce is amazing. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
C.Luna June 23, 2012

This has become one of my favorites. Soooo delicious. I love to add sweet potatoes, peas, and sometimes bell peppers. I usually use a whole can of light coconut milk instead of whipping cream to cut a few calories and stretch out the sauce a bit. It still comes out fairly creamy if you use greek yogurt to marinade the chicken. Like others suggested, I simply saute the chicken with the jalapeno and garlic before adding the ingredients for the sauce. It turns out FABULOUS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
turkeyrose June 14, 2012
Chicken Tikka Masala