371 Reviews

This is such a awesome and mouth watering recipes which is originally from India. I have tried such Indian delicacies in Cinnamon Kitchen, Cinnamon Soho, Cinnamon Club.<br/><br/>Yummy...is the only word.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aisha S. December 30, 2014

Not like this recipe needs another rave review, but I want to be able to find it to make it again! This turned out really well for us. I used half and half instead of the cream. I also reduced the ground red pepper to just a sprinkle so that everyone could enjoy it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SandwichQueen December 12, 2014

I love this recipe! I didn't have fresh jalapeno, so I subbed chipotle (smoked jalapeno). A teaspoon is enough to lend a subtle, smoky flavor that is wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lmuller435 November 02, 2014

Who needs a restaurant when you can make this fabulousness at home? This is by far the best recipe for chicken tikka masala that I've tried. I made it per the instructions - if you're not afraid of spice, this is excellent. I served it over brown rice with a little saag paneer on the side. Best meal I've had in a long time. I will absolutely be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
takagi September 21, 2014

I made this exactly as directed. I did have to go to an Indian grocer to get garam masala. While I was there I picked up some Tandori naan. I served it with multi grain and wild rice, coleslaw, and the naan. It turned out very well. Next time I will leave in the seeds and membrane from the jalapeno to kick it up more.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scott Keith September 20, 2014

How can you be a Tikka Masala snob about a dish that's considered peasant food? This recipe is a good one, though - we've made it several times over the years.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rockamama September 12, 2014

This was very, very tasty! The change I made -- and I wouldn't do it again -- was to reduce the red pepper to 1.5 tsp. I would have liked this just a bit spicier, so next time I will follow 100%!<br/><br/>The marinade on the grilled chicken was superb, and would be fabulous all on it's own. With the grill hot, we placed some naan on for a few minutes until a bit toasty with the bubbles in the bread starting to brown. Yum!<br/><br/>I plan on measuring out and combining the spice ingredients in small packages to have on hand for a put-together-quick meal. <br/><br/>Thank you for sharing this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whitan August 30, 2014

Hands down, best Chicken Tikka Masala recipe out here! Only thing I do different is....I don't use the jalepeno. That way, the whole family can eat and enjoy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary D. June 26, 2014

Anyone who says this is 5 stars as written lacks taste buds. This was so bland I had to summons some sort of black magic to make it edible. While what I did made it really good - it called for several rounds of adding stuff so I can't even share what it is I did. Do not make this if you're used to having quality tikka.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimlal June 19, 2014

I made this with SHRIMP instead of chicken --- DELICIOUS. I marinated it the same exact way minus the yogurt and skewers. It was so easy, I would definitely make this again and will try using coconut milk.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
veronicafaubert May 07, 2014
Chicken Tikka Masala