355 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved it! Made it exactly as described. Don't let the long list of ingredients deter you. It is easy list and you'll be thankful once you taste the wonderful way all the flavors meld together!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DSimone February 02, 2011

YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM! I am a chicken tikka masala SNOT and this was so delicious. I have been trying to recreate this dish at home for alot of years and this is the best yet! THANK YOU!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aimchick December 21, 2009

This is good. I am not a huge fan of heat or Indian food so I left out the jalapeño and halved the cayenne. Used 2x the butter because I am a butter fiend. It is creamy, smooth and yummy and my son's family (they convinced me to give this a go) all gave it a thumb's up.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
linsan53 April 18, 2015

This is such a awesome and mouth watering recipes which is originally from India. I have tried such Indian delicacies in Cinnamon Kitchen, Cinnamon Soho, Cinnamon Club.<br/><br/>Yummy...is the only word.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aisha S. December 30, 2014

Not like this recipe needs another rave review, but I want to be able to find it to make it again! This turned out really well for us. I used half and half instead of the cream. I also reduced the ground red pepper to just a sprinkle so that everyone could enjoy it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SandwichQueen December 12, 2014

I love this recipe! I didn't have fresh jalapeno, so I subbed chipotle (smoked jalapeno). A teaspoon is enough to lend a subtle, smoky flavor that is wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lmuller435 November 03, 2014

Who needs a restaurant when you can make this fabulousness at home? This is by far the best recipe for chicken tikka masala that I've tried. I made it per the instructions - if you're not afraid of spice, this is excellent. I served it over brown rice with a little saag paneer on the side. Best meal I've had in a long time. I will absolutely be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
takagi September 22, 2014

I made this exactly as directed. I did have to go to an Indian grocer to get garam masala. While I was there I picked up some Tandori naan. I served it with multi grain and wild rice, coleslaw, and the naan. It turned out very well. Next time I will leave in the seeds and membrane from the jalapeno to kick it up more.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scott Keith September 20, 2014

How can you be a Tikka Masala snob about a dish that's considered peasant food? This recipe is a good one, though - we've made it several times over the years.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rockamama September 12, 2014

This was very, very tasty! The change I made -- and I wouldn't do it again -- was to reduce the red pepper to 1.5 tsp. I would have liked this just a bit spicier, so next time I will follow 100%!<br/><br/>The marinade on the grilled chicken was superb, and would be fabulous all on it's own. With the grill hot, we placed some naan on for a few minutes until a bit toasty with the bubbles in the bread starting to brown. Yum!<br/><br/>I plan on measuring out and combining the spice ingredients in small packages to have on hand for a put-together-quick meal. <br/><br/>Thank you for sharing this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whitan August 31, 2014
Chicken Tikka Masala