354 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh my this is good. I made this for my family and we loved it. I broiled the chicken, then left them on the skewers and put into the sauce. We served these with white rice and a veggie.....delicious. I let the chicken marinade about 3 hours and I also forgot to add the cilantro (I had it, just forgot) so I am excited for next time to add the cilantro (love it). Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour October 25, 2010

Toned it down by omitting half of the red pepper and the jalapeno. Was in a rush and my son threw all of the ingredients together over the cooked chicken. Tasted fine. Has become a last minute favorite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Creativefinance September 14, 2010

This has become a new favorite. Love the flavor. I did make several changes. Marinated chicken for eight hours or more. Used chicken breasts and grilled them, then cut into bite sized chunks. I added onion, red bell pepper and mushrooms to the sauce. Used half and half instead of whipping cream. Doubled the sauce as others had recommended. The whole family really loves this dish. Will make again often. Worthy of all the five star ratings.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kim September 12, 2010

Even though this chicken tikka masala does not taste the same as the dishes I've had at Indian restaurants, I still thought this was really, really good! I will definitely be adding this recipe to my list of things to make OFTEN! I followed the recipe as is, didn't change a thing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spookycook August 22, 2010

I make this recipe a lot and find that if I double everything as well as adding more tomato sauce, everything turns out perfect! In addition I add more fresh ginger to the marinade so I can taste it. I broil the chicken and would recommend letting it marinate for at least half a day to give it more flavor. Also have some hot delicious basmati rice ready to serve with it. I

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Smigs August 21, 2010

I forgot to get a jalapeno, so I added a tiny bit of red pepper flakes to the sauce and used half n half instead of cream. Other than that, I didn't change anything. Very good! We all liked it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
onemoremakessix August 10, 2010

This was soooo gooooood! I'm eating this while I type. I will be making this again very soon. I didn't use the skewers. I just pan grilled the chicken after it had marinated for a couple of hours and then added the cooked chicken to the completed sauce and let it simmer for 5 to 10 minutes. I also used 1/2 & 1/2 in place of the heavy cream and it worked very well. Great recipe! I'm going to check you other posts to see if you have more like this one - thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bpixley July 27, 2010

I subbed the chicken with cubed, flash-frozen tofu, left out the jalapeno, and used skim milk and 1 Tsp flour instead of cream. It was delicious, the best tofu I've had yet. Served with mattar pulao, this made for a delightfully fragrant meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SAHS July 12, 2010

Amazing! My husband loved it so much, that he made me make it again the very next night for dinner! The sauce was fantastic. Will make this again and again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ttownsend75 June 28, 2010
Chicken Tikka Masala