Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Thighs With Sweet Onion Balsamic Relish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Thighs With Sweet Onion Balsamic Relish

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2008

      I have made this recipe several times all HAVE BEEN FABULOUS! I use skin/bone in thighs and sear the chicken in the oil, remove and then sear the onions. I get a wonderful color and flavor that way, then I continue on - I have been asked to make this my signature dish! - and share share share! - This is so easy and beatiful when served with wide egg noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      Loved the flavors of the carmelized onions and balsamic vinegar! The last splash after cooking makes all the difference. Before cooking the chicken, I salted it, since I did not see where the salt was supposed to be used. Easy to do, and surely will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      What an easy way to fix chicken thighs! The balsamic vinegar didn't overpower the rest of the ingredients. I did add salt to the seasoning mix and it was an improvement IMHO. The cook time was accurate and we really enjoyed this chicken dish. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      Quite enjoyable. Great taste for minimal effort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2005

      Nice flavor, especially the onions which pair so lovely with the balsamic vinegar. I also used boneless skinless chicken breasts cut into strips; they were done after about 15 minutes. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

      Simply delicious. Really easy dish to make after a hard day at work. The whole family enjoyed it. I did use 2 extra tsp. of balsalmic vinegar, just because I'm a big fan of the stuff. I served this over Jasmine rice with some green beans. Definatly a keeper. Thank you Toni, for posting a simple and delicious dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2005

      I also used boneless skinless breasts. I should have cut them into strips like the previous reviewer because I ended up overcooking them. I also used too much balsamic vinegar on accident (I'm still a novice cook). Even with all of my mistakes, this dish turned out great. The onions and balsamic really compliment each other. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      Very nice. I used boneless skinless breasts that I cut into strips. Because of not having any bones my cooktime went down just a smidge. But it did take me longer for my onions to get to the right stage, closer to 10 minutes. I served this over pearl barley (which I highly recommend. It was creamy and a nice contrast to the chicken and onions) with brussel sprouts. Nice healthy dinner. Thanks Toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Thighs With Sweet Onion Balsamic Relish

    Serving Size: 1 (294 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 274.9
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    29%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 141.1 mg
    47%
    Sodium 152.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 34.7 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites