Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Thighs With Roasted Apples and Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Thighs With Roasted Apples and Garlic

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2013

      Awesome recipe. I added a tablespoon of brown sugar to the apple mixture, and it tasted perfect. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      lovely flavour! We enjoyed this chicken very much, but I was disappointed in the apples, they got burned all around the edges, any that were not under the chicken were unedible. When i saw this was happening I turned the oven temp down to 400f degrees and cooked them a littel longer, about 45 minutes. I will make them again, but at the lower temp. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! I used McIntosh apples and left the skins on, and I didn't even have to mash them! They were the PERFECT balance of sweet and tart, too. I was super skeptical that this was going to bake in the amount of time given, and in the right way, but it did indeed. Leave it uncovered -- it works! So easy, so fast, and so GOOD! I had faith this was going to be good and invited friends to share this with us and they were equally as impressed. I think this will be making an appearance at dinner time quite often throughout the fall and winter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2013

      I am giving this five stars because the family loved it, and there are no leftovers! I didn't love love it - it was good, but I prefer some of the other recipes I make with chicken thighs, but it was nice for a change. It's a little more work for a week night supper than I usually do with all the apple peeling and chopping, but once the chicken is in the oven, the rest is pretty easy. I made a few minor modifications. I added a sliced onion as some others had suggested, and I left out the nutmeg because we generally find it too strong. I dusted the chicken thighs with a combination of flour, salt and pepper, and some garlic powder - I thought this would give them a nice crust, but it didn't, so I'd probably skip that next time. This is a good recipe if you want to use up some apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2011

      I really enjoyed this. I used a mix of Gala, Golden Delicious, and Granny Smith apples. I also cooked mine in an oven-safe pan. I heated oil with the garlic, removed the garlic, and browned the chicken quickly to help build the flavor then put the apples under the chicken and popped it in the oven. I baked mine at 425* and it went about 35 minutes. Chicken was done, but still juicy and the flavor on the apples was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      This was a great meal for guests! I did use pork chops instead of the thighs because that's what I had on hand. I used a mix of gala and golden delicious apples, and added about 1/4 of an onion (chopped) into the apple/garlic mixture. Everyone really seemed to like it. I left out the nutmeg and cinnamon as a personal preference, and I'm glad I did. The sweet and tart from the apples & garlic was plenty flavorful. I also cooked this on the stove-top rather than baking in the oven. Served with roasted potatoes and broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

    • on June 28, 2007

      Very good recipe, and as a bonus, it makes my Vidalia Onion Chopper worth the money I spent on it. It made chopping the apples very easy. My only issue is that the chicken took a bit longer to cook than stated, at least in my oven, closer to 35 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      This dish was very easy to make and it was very delicious! The apple mixture was very good with the chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2006

      Excellent recipe! We all enjoyed this dish very much. This is a very easy dish to prepare yet tastes and look like a very complicated dish. Can't wait to make it again. Thanks Phil Franco for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      Apple with garlic seems to be a weird combination, but I actually liked it! I tried this with chicken breasts instead of thights, so the chicken turned out a bit dry and bland. The apple mixture was great, though! I'd like to try it again, next time with chicken layered in between the apple slices. Thanks for the unique idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Thighs With Roasted Apples and Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (242 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 184.9
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    17%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 68.0 mg
    22%
    Sodium 363.3 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 16.2 g
    65%
    Protein 16.7 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites